Skip to Main Content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.

Research Guides

Biomaterials & Biomedical Engineering

A research guide to help you find relevant books and articles in the field of biomaterials and biomedical engineering.

Welcome!

This guide will help you locate and navigate the resources you need to find aerospace related information including books, articles, standards & codes, patents, conference proceedings, and web resources.

Resources for Biomaterials & Biomedical Engineering

The Books & E-books tab contains links and directions to browse our physical and digital collections.

The Articles Tab contains links to peer-reviewed journals and databases relevant to Biomaterials & Biomedical Engineering.

The Standards Tab contains links to standards collections pertaining to Biomaterials & Biomedical Engineering.

The Web Resources Tab contains links to useful external resources.

The Professional Resources Tab contains links to professional associations and committees as well as links for job search resources. 

Top 5 tips for making the most of your library

  1.  Use Ask Chat with a Librarian to get research help from anywhere!
  2.  Register for library workshops 
  3.  Check computer availability online before you leave home!
  4.  Never pay for articles! If U of T doesn't have it, request it through RACER
  5.  Ensure the library is open (and when it is going to close) by confirming today's hours.

Credits

Compiled by Marilyn Nazar 2017. Adapted from a my.library guide (Biomaterials and bioengineering) created by Cindy Poggiaroni. Updated by Norah Xiao, Michelle Spence, and Colleen McDonald.