TA 164 Bioengineering
TP248.13 - 248.65 Biotechnology
R855 - 855.5 Medical technology
R856 - 857 Biomedical engineering. Electronics. Instrumentation
RE986-988 Artificial eyes and other prostheses
Searching the catalogue is one way to find books, handbooks, dictionaries and encyclopedias. You can access LibrarySearch from the Engineering & Computer Science Library's homepage.
Some possible keywords and combination of keywords related to biomaterials and biomedical engineering are:
You might also want to focus on a specific type of bioengineering, such as:
Or a specific aspect of biomaterials engineering, such as:
If you need a book or article not available in print or online through the University of Toronto, feel free to use our Interlibrary Loan services, RACER, to request the item from another library.
The Engineering and Computer Science Library uses the Library of Congress system for shelving and cataloguing which may be unfamiliar with some patrons. We have provided an example below so that you can navigate our shelves with greater ease.
Books in our library may be categorized as Stacks (can be checked out) or Reference (for library use only)
The Classification sorts books by similar subjects, read this line in alphabetical order: A, B... T, TA...
This line is also related to the Classification of the book, read this line as a whole number: 1, 2... 150, 151...
The Cutter sorts books by Author name, read this line alphabetically then as a decimal: .A1, B2... .S78, .S8...
The Date refers normally to the publication date and is arranged chronologically: 2001, 2002... 2004...
When should I use handbooks or manuals?
Biomedical technology and devices handbook (ebook)
Clinical engineering handbook (ebook)
Handbook of biomedical telemetry (ebook)
Handbook of photonics for biomedical engineering (ebook)
When should I use dictionaries?
The Facts on File dictionary of biotechnology and genetic engineering (print)
Call Number: Reference TP248.16 .S84 2006
When should I use encyclopedias?
Encyclopedia of ethical, legal, and policy issues in biotechnology (e-book)
Encyclopedia of biomaterials and biomedical engineering (ebook)
Biomedical engineering: Bridging medicine and technology (e-book)
Clinical engineering (ebook)
Tissue engineering: Fundamentals and applications (ebook)
Bio-inspired materials for biomedical engineering (ebook)
Biofabrication: Micro- and nano-fabrication, printing, patterning, and assemblies (ebook)
Medical device design: Innovation from concept to market (ebook)
These two book series by C. Kumar may also be useful. Some volumes are found in ECSL while others are at Gerstein.
Vol. 1 - Biofunctionalization of nanomaterials (ECSL)
Vol. 2 - Biological and pharmaceutical nanomaterials (ECSL)
Vol. 3 - Nanosystem characterization tools in the life sciences (Gerstein)
Vol. 4 - Nanodevices for the life sciences (ECSL)
Vol. 5 - Nanomaterials: toxicity, health and environmental issues (Gerstein)
Vol. 6 - Nanomaterials for cancer therapy (Gerstein)
Vol. 8 - Nanomaterials for biosensors (ECSL)
Vol. 10 - Nanomaterials for medical diagnosis and therapy (Gerstein)
Nanomaterials for the life sciences
Vol. 3 - Mixed metal nanomaterials (Gerstein)
Vol. 5 - Nanostructured thin films and surfaces (ECSL)
Vol. 6 - Semiconductor nanomaterials (ECSL)
Vol. 7 - Biomimetic and bioinspired nanomaterials (ECSL)
Vol. 8 - Nanocomposites (ECSL)
Vol. 9 - Carbon nanomaterials (ECSL)
Vol. 10 - Polymeric nanomaterials (ECSL)
University of Toronto Libraries
130 St. George St.,Toronto, ON, M5S 1A5
About web accessibility. Tell us about a web accessibility problem.
About online privacy and data collection.
© University of Toronto. All rights reserved. Terms and conditions.