Research guides: History Resources @ UTSC: Home

Quick Links

America: History & Life for researching US & CANADIAN history

Historical Abstracts for researching WORLD history

JSTOR a multidisciplinary database

Find books by searching in the Library Search and limiting the format to Books by using the drop-down menu.

Newspapers Guide
Look for Historical Newspaper databases related to your topic, time period, and geographic area.

History Research (UTL)
Guide to history research at the University of Toronto Libraries. For beginning to advanced researchers.
Primary Sources at UofT Libraries
Search tools and databases | Types and formats | Collections at UofT
Finding Primary Resources (UTSC)
Learn what primary sources are and how to find them.
UTM Primary Sources: Digital Collections
This guide is created for scholars and students who do research projects in the Humanities and Social Sciences.
It lists online resources that include primary sources and that the University of Toronto Library has purchased or subscribes to.
Primary Source Databases for Historical Research (UTL)
This guide gathers together databases of online texts and related primary source material.
Guide for Images and Visual Resource Collections
Online guide to image collections for faculty, researchers and students at the University of Toronto.
Indigenous Studies
This guide is a starting point to find research in Indigenous Studies. It is meant primarily to assist students from the Centre for Indigenous Studies, but may be of use to students looking for Indigenous Research in general.
Book Review Research Guide

UTSC Writing Support helps students learn to become better writers through a variety of services:

Also check these pages for more helpful links and resources:

Assignment Planner
The Assignment Planner breaks down various projects into manageable steps based on your due dates. Each step includes hints and "how-to" links. You can also add each step to your calendar using button "Add to Calendar" .

The AA&CC is here to support your academic and career success! They can help you:

Check out our website at utsc.utoronto.ca/aacc, drop by in person at AC213 or call us at (416) 287-7561.