Research Guides: Psychology: Top Resources

Top Resources

Articles	Handbooks
Tests, Surveys, Measures	Data
DSM-5	Streaming Video

Articles

PsycINFO is the best database for finding scholarly information produced through the study of psychology. You can access PsycINFO through two different interfaces:

APA PsycInfo (ProQuest) This link opens in a new window
Scholarly psychological journal articles, conference papers, citations, and abstracts.
APA PsycInfo (Ovid) This link opens in a new window
Scholarly psychological journal articles, conference papers, citations, and abstracts.

Handbooks

Search each collection separately, or use LibrarySearch to search all collections at once.

Cambridge Core
Ebook collection from Cambridge University Press with strong psychology coverage.

MIT CogNet This link opens in a new window

Oxford Academic
Ebooks from Oxford Scholarship Online, Oxford Handbooks Online, and Very Short Introductions.
Project MUSE
Ebooks from major university presses.

Psychiatry Online This link opens in a new window

Routledge Books
Wide range of subjects includes psychology, psychobiology, anthropology, and cognitive science.
Routledge Handbooks Online
Handbooks serving a wide range of fields of study includes psychology research and treatment approaches.
SpringerLink
Major science ebook collection with strong psychology content.
Wiley-Blackwell Online Books
Broad range of subjects including psychology and social & behavioral sciences.

Tests, Surveys, Measures

Search for tests, surveys, and measurement tools by title, author, or keyword.

APA PsycTests This link opens in a new window
Health & Psychosocial Instruments (HAPI)( Ovid ) This link opens in a new window
Mental Measurements Yearbook (Ovid) This link opens in a new window

Data

Gallup Analytics
International public opinion data from more than 160 countries and areas.

DSM-5

DSM-5 (Online)
The DSM-5 is the 5th edition of the Diagnostic and Statistical Manual of Mental Disorders. Published in 2013, this index is used by clinicians and researchers to diagnose and classify mental disorders.
DSM-5-TR (Online)
The DSM-5-TR is a update to the 5th Diagnostic and Statistical Manual of Mental Disorders. Published in 2022, this revised index is used by clinicians and researchers to diagnose and classify mental disorders.

Streaming video

Psychology

LibrarySearch: Psychology
A collection of streaming videos available through the library's main search tool.
Alexander Street: Psychology
Streaming video service organising content by topic including psychology experiments, concepts, methodologies, subject, and more.
SAGE Video
Streaming video collection focused on social, behavioural, and health sciences.

Psychotherapy

LibrarySearch: Psychotherapy
A collection of streaming videos available through the library's main search tool.
Alexander Street: Counseling & Therapy
Streaming video service organising content by topic including fields of practice, therapeutic approaches, and more.

APA PsycTHERAPY This link opens in a new window

Kanopy: Psychotherapy Collections
A small but popular teaching collection including content licensed from Psychotherapy.net.

Research Guides

Psychology

Get help

Top Resources

Articles

Handbooks

Tests, Surveys, Measures

Data

DSM-5

Streaming video

Psychology

Psychotherapy

Library links

Libraries

Contact

Connect with us