Skip to Main Content

Neuroscience

Atlases - Books and eBooks

Netter's atlas of neuroscience by David L. Felten; Kerry M. O'Banion; Mary S. Maida
ISBN: 9780323756556
Publication Date: 2022
Ideal for students of neuroscience and neuroanatomy. Presents neuroscience from three perspectives: an overview of the nervous system, regional neuroscience, and systemic neuroscience.
Netter's atlas of neuroscience by David L. Felten; Michael K. O'Banion; Mary E. Maida
ISBN: 9780323265119
Publication Date: 2015
Ideal for students of neuroscience and neuroanatomy. Presents neuroscience from three perspectives: an overview of the nervous system, regional neuroscience, and systemic neuroscience.
7. 0 Tesla MRI brain atlas by Zang Hee Cho (Editor)
ISBN: 9781607611530
Publication Date: 2009
This unprecedented atlas presents the future of MR imaging of the brain. Taken at 7.0 Tesla, the images are of a live subject with correlating cryomacrotome photographs. The images in the Atlas reveal a wealth of details of the main stem and midbrain structures that were once thought impossible to visualize in-vivo.
Atlas of the human brain by Juergen K. Mai; Milan Majtanik; George Paxinos
ISBN: 0128028009
Publication Date: 2015
Presents the anatomy of the brain at macroscopic and microscopic levels, featuring different aspects of brain morphology and topography.
The brain atlas: A visual guide to the human central nervous system by Thomas A. Woolsey; Joseph Hanaway; Mokhtar H. Gado
ISBN: 9780470084762
Publication Date: 2007
Contains surface anatomy to cross-sections to regional histology, ending with diagrams of the major neuronal systems.
Atlas of brain function by William W. Orrison
ISBN: 9781588905253
Publication Date: 2008
Highlights: Glossary of neuroanatomic structures and definitions to provide the reader with a foundation in structures, function, and functional relationships. High-quality images are divided into five sections: Sagittal MRI views, Axial MRI views, Coronal MRI views, Fiber-Tracking Diffusion Tensor Imaging, and Three-Dimensional MRI views.
Prenatal mouse brain atlas: Sagittal, coronal and horizontal section by Uta B. Schambra; Barbara A. Connelly (Illustrator)
ISBN: 0387470891
Publication Date: 2008
This book presents a complete mapping of the developing mouse brain, featuring imaging of whole brain sections.
The rat brain in stereotaxic coordinates by George Paxinos; Charles Watson
ISBN: 9780123919496
Publication Date: 2013
Since its first edition in 1982, the Paxinos and Watson rat brain atlas has become the most trusted source of accurate coordinates and anatomical information in laboratories throughout the world. The seventh edition incorporates new findings on developmental gene expression and presents the boundaries of neuromeres in sagittal sections.

Atlases - Websites

Allen Brain Atlases
These atlases capture patterns of gene expression across the brain in various species.
Whole Brain Atlas
A central nervous system imaging resource which integrates clinical information with magnetic resonance (MR), x-ray computed tomography (CT), and nuclear medicine images.

Encyclopedias

Encyclopedia of neuroscience by Marc D. Binder (Editor); Nobutaka Hirokawa (Editor); Uwe Windhorst (Editor)
ISBN: 9783540237358
Publication Date: 2008
The five-volume reference work gathers more than 10,000 entries, including in-depth essays by internationally known experts, and short keynotes explaining essential terms and phrases. In addition, expert editors contribute detailed introductory chapters to each of 43 topic fields ranging from the fundamentals of neuroscience to fascinating developments in the new, inter-disciplinary fields of Computational Neuroscience and Neurophilosophy.
Encyclopedia of behavioral neuroscience by George F. Koob (Editor-In-Chief)
ISBN: 9780080447322
Publication Date: 2010
Covers a total of 210 chapters on topics ranging from neuroethology and learning and memory, to behavioral disorders and psychiatric diseases.
Encyclopedia of computational neuroscience by Dieter Jäger (Editor); Ranu Jung (Editor)
ISBN: 9781071610046
Publication Date: 2022
The Encyclopedia of Computational Neuroscience, published in conjunction with the Organization for Computational Neuroscience, is an extensive reference work consultable by both researchers and graduate level students. It will be a dynamic, living reference, updatable and containing linkouts and multimedia content whenever relevant.
Encyclopedia of psychopharmacology by Ian P. Stolerman (Editor)
ISBN: 3540687068
Publication Date: 2010
Provides a broad overview of the central topics and issues in psychopharmacology, biological psychiatry and behavioral neurosciences, with information about developments in the field, including novel drugs and technologies.
Encyclopedia of neuropsychological disorders by Noggle et al.
ISBN: 0826198546
Publication Date: 2012
Serves as an A-Z reference that addresses the neuropsychological aspects of 300 neurological, neuropsychiatric, and neuromedical disorders. Each entry follows a 5 section structure that will cover (1) essential features of the disorder (2) physiological basis of the disorder (3) neuropsychological and other clinical presentation (4) assessment and diagnostic practices (5) evidence-based treatments and interventions.
Encyclopedia of the human brain by V. S. Ramachandran (Editor-In-Chief)
ISBN: 9780122272103
Publication Date: 2002
Covering anatomy, physiology, neuropsychology, clinical neurology, neuropharmacology, evolutionary biology, genetics, and behavioral science, this four-volume encyclopedia contains over 200 peer reviewed signed articles from experts around the world.

chat loading...