Research Guides: MGMC13: Pricing Strategy: Financial &amp; Market Data

What is Financial & Market Data?

Financial data is data on a company's profits, revenues, operating income, charges for services, costs of providing services, revenues generated from services and revenues from other sources, etc.

Market data is price and trade-related data for a financial instrument reported by a trading venue such as a stock exchange.

Real-Time Financial & Market Data

Access information on thousands of public & private companies, markets, deals and executives, including:

Company filings and financials
Historical data
Transactions (debt, equity, M&A)
Screen for companies to meet your investment criteria

Research Databases

Explore these scholarly journals, news sources & industry databases.

CHASS Datacenter
A collection of databases and custom built search and retrieval programs for financial and economic data.
COMPUSTAT
Compustat North America is a database of U.S. and Canadian fundamental and market information on more than 24,000 active and inactive publicly held companies. It provides more than 300 annual and 100 quarterly Income Statement, Balance Sheet, Statement of Cash Flows, and supplemental data items.
CRSP
CRSP Database provides access NYSE/AMEX/Nasdaq daily and monthly security prices and other historical data related to over 20,000 companies. For access, email financelab@utsc.utoronto.ca
Financial Post Corporate
Financial and corporate information for active, inactive & delisted companies.
Financial Post Mutual Fund
Information on funds & sponsor companies, including, listing changes in total net assets, NAVPS, income and capital gain dividend/share, share balance and value of investment.
Investext (Mergent)
Read sell-side research reports from investment banks on companies, industries and markets.
SEDI (Insider Trading Activity)
Use SEDI to find information on insider (executive) trading activity of Canadian companies.
ThomsonOne - Company Filings (Worldscope)
Excellent resource for pre-1998 filings.
TSX eReview
A monthly digest of trading activity and corporate information for companies listed on the TSX.

Data Tools

For software tools, data sources, and educational resources that support research, data-driven inquiry and decision-making, see The BRIDGE's Data Tools page.

MGMC13: Pricing Strategy

How to Cite Data

What is Financial & Market Data?

Real-Time Financial & Market Data

Research Databases

Data Tools

Library links

Libraries

Contact

Connect with us