Research Guides: Legal History: Newspapers

Newspapers

America's Historical Newspapers
Includes thousands of titles from all 50 states. Chronicles the evolution of American culture and daily life from 1690 to the recent past
British Library Newspapers
With more than 160 newspaper titles, the series is comprised of approximately 5.5 million pages of historic content, from articles to advertisements. This collection illuminates diverse and distinct regional attitudes, cultures, and vernaculars, providing an alternative viewpoint to the London-centric national press over a period of more than 200 years
The Globe and Mail, ProQuest Historical Newspapers
The archive of The Globe and Mail captures 165 years of Canada's history dating from the newspapers first edition in 1844 as The Globe.
Nineteenth Century U.S. Newspapers
With 1.8 million pages available, the collection features publications of all kinds, from the political party newspapers at the beginning of the nineteenth century to the mammoth dailies that shaped the nation at the century's end.
Paper of Record
A large searchable archive of historic newspapers worldwide
Proquest Historical Newspapers
Access to full-runs and full-images that include front-page headlines, classified ads, marriage and death announcements, etc.)
Toronto Star (1894 - 2019)
Montreal Gazette (1857-2010)
Calgary Herald (1939-2010)
Vancouver Sun (1988-2010)
Seventeenth and Eighteenth Century Burney Newspapers Collection
Represents the largest single collection of seventeenth and eighteenth century English news media available from the British Library and includes more than 1,000 pamphlets, proclamations, newsbooks and newspapers from the period.

Legal History

Newspapers

Library links

Libraries

Contact

Connect with us