Image Collections for Sciences and Social Sciences

All of these databases will have copyright guidelines on how to use the images. Please examine and follow carefully.

Reference: David Pane, CNBC Wiki, URL address.

Objects

• Computer Vision Test Images

• Caltech-UCSD Birds 200

• The Vision Science images & movies links page

• CBCL datasets from the Poggio Lab at MIT (look at the end of the page)

Scenes

• UPenn Natural Image Database, ~4000 natural scenes from baboon habitat in Botswana (calibrated)

• IPL Calibrated Color Image Database, 130 calibrated color images of natural objects under calibrated illuminations

• Places2. The Places2 dataset is designed to build a core of visual knowledge that can be used to train artificial systems for high-level visual understanding tasks, such as scene context, object recognition, action and event prediction, and theory-of-mind inference. The semantic categories of Places2 are defined by their function: the labels represent the entry-level of an environment.

Faces

• Face Place, 200+ individuals of different races with consistent lighting, multiple views, real emotions, and disguises

• Stirling/ESRC 3D Face Database

• 10k US Adult Faces Database. This database contains 10,168 (!) natural face photographs and several measures for 2,222 of the faces, including memorability scores and computer vision and psychology attributes.

• AR Face Database and Compound Facial Expressions of Emotion Database

• Face Recognition Homepage Databases

• Resources for Face Detection

• Psychological Image Collection at Stirling (PICS). Including links to a variety of face datasets.

• UvA-NEMO Smile Database is a large-scale smile database which has 1240 smile videos (597 spontaneous and 643 posed) from 400 subjects

SOUND DATABASES CLICK HERE