Skip to main content

Aerospace Engineering

Search the Library Catalouge

Search the library catalogue:

 Advanced Search

 

Searching the catalogue is one way to find books, handbooks, dictionaries and encyclopedias. You can use the catalogue search in the box above, or you can search from the Engineering & Computer Science Library's homepage.

Some possible keywords related to aerospace engineering are:

  • aerospace engineering
  • autonomous robots
  • aviation
  • aeronautical engineering
  • aerodynamic testing
  • space flight
  • air flow
  • space robotics
  • vehicle simulation

Types of Books

When should I use handbooks or manuals?

  • You already know a bit about the topic
  • You want to find instructions, guidelines, or rules

Suggestions:

Book Cover Image  AIAA aerospace design engineers guide (ebook)


Book Cover Image DECHEMA corrosion handbook (ebook)


Book Cover Image  Electromagnetic shielding and corrosion protection for Aerospace vehicles (ebook)


Book Cover Image  Elements of space technology (ebook)


Book Cover Image  Spacecraft thermal control handbook - Vol. 1 Fundamental Technologies (ebook)


Book Cover Image Harris' shock and vibration handbook (ebook)

When should I use dictionaries?

  • Finding definitions for terms or concepts

Suggestions:

Book Cover Image  Cambridge aerospace dictionary (ebook and print)

Call Number: Stacks TL509 .G84 2009


 SAE dictionary of aerospace engineering (print)

Call Number: Reference TL509 .S24 1998X


Book Cover Image The Cambridge dictionary of space technology (print)

Call Number: Reference TL788 .W54 2001

When should I use encyclopedias?

  • Background information
  • Familiarizing yourself with a new topic

Suggestions:

Book Cover Image  Encyclopedia of aerospace engineering (ebook)


Book Cover Image  Encyclopedia of Technical Aviation (print)

Call Number: Reference TL509 .B697 2003X

Loading