Skip to Main Content

ENV430H5: Legal and Policy Approaches to Environmental Issues (Fall 2022)

Journal Article Databases

Search for Articles thru LibrarySearch
The University of Toronto Article Search Engine

Web of Science: Core Collection This link opens in a new window

Scopus
Another major multidisciplinary database. Covers 21,000+ sources from science, technology, medicine, social sciences, and arts and humanities.

Scopus also allows you to create alerts that will notify you when an article or an author is cited. A free individual Elsevier account is required to create an alert.

Google Scholar This link opens in a new window
GreenFILE This link opens in a new window
Database of scholarly, government and general-interest sources covering the environmental effects of individuals, corporations and governments and what can be done at each level to minimize negative impacts.

ProQuest
A database platform that includes key management and business databases such as ABI/Inform Global and CBCA (Canadian Business & Current Affairs). Click on the 'Databases' tab at the very top to select the specific databases to search.
CBCA --Canadian Business & Current Affairs

EconLit This link opens in a new window
Citation information including abstracts of economic research.

Not sure if the journal is peer-reviewed? Use Ulrich's Periodical Directory to check the peer review status of any journal.

Canadian & International news

Globe and Mail Archives (from Proquest)
Search for news from 1977 to present
Globe and Mail Website
National Post Archives (thru Proquest)
Search fro news From 1998 to present (2 day delay)
National Post website
Toronto Star Archives (from Proquest)
Search from 1985 to the present
Toronto Star website
Canadian Newstream(from Proquest)

Canadian Business & Current Affairs Database This link opens in a new window
Full-text access to research providing a Canadian perspective on topics including agriculture, business and economics, education, government and politics, health sciences, history, literature, medical sciences, social sciences, and more.

New York Times
Online access to the 'newspaper of record" in the United States
Global Newsstream
Access to thousands of US and International newspapers