Research Guides: CCT210H5: Signs, Referents, and Meaning: Finding articles

Article Databases

Article databases are an excellent way to find scholarly articles and other publications on your research topic.

The article databases listed below are just a very small sample from the UT collection. Many more are linked on the UT Libraries Subject A-Z list. Ask for help to find one for your research topic.

Communication Abstracts This link opens in a new window
Comprehensive source of information about communication-related publications worldwide. Communication Abstracts covers major journals in communication, mass media, and related fields of study.
Film & Television Literature Index This link opens in a new window
A bibliographic databases which provides cover-to-cover indexing and abstracting for more than 380 publications.
FRANCIS This link opens in a new window
Linguistics and Language Behavior Abstracts (LLBA) This link opens in a new window
The major index for the study of linguistics. LLBA also covers language behaviour and related disciplines in the language sciences (i.e., disciplines concerned with the nature and use of language). Its coverage is international.
MLA International Bibliography This link opens in a new window
International research on modern language, literature, linguistics, and folklore. Includes scholarly journals, books, working papers, and conference papers.
Sociological Abstracts This link opens in a new window
Sociological Abstracts abstracts and indexes the international literature in sociology and related disciplines in the social and behavioral sciences. The database provides abstracts of journal articles and citations to book reviews drawn from thousands of serials publications, and also provides abstracts of books, book chapters, dissertations, and conference papers.

Peer Review Articles

What does "peer review" mean?

Peer Review in 3 Minutes
http://www.lib.ncsu.edu/tutorials/pr/
Produced by NCSU Libraries, this quick video outlines the peer review process for scholarly articles.

CCT210H5: Signs, Referents, and Meaning

Search all / Start your search

Google Scholar

Article Databases

Peer Review Articles