The world's largest and most widely used resource on Darwin

Wallace Online is the first complete edition of the writings of naturalist and co-founder of the theory of evolution Alfred Russel Wallace. Including a comprehensive compilation of his specimens as well as various supplementary materials.

For more information about Wallace's life and work and a unique archive of images, check out http://wallacefund.info/

On this site you can read and search the full texts of more than 7,500 of Charles Darwin’s letters, and find information on 7,500 more. Available here are complete transcripts of all known letters Darwin wrote and received up to the year 1869.

Explore this amazing collection of letters from one of the world's most significant scientists, British naturalist Alfred Russel Wallace (1823 - 1913).

An online research resource for the history of genetics, including digitised books and archives from the Wellcome Library and partner institutions.

The Robert Cook-Deegan Human Genome Archive is founded on the bibliography of "The Gene Wars: Science, Politics, and the Human Genome", published in 1994 by W. W. Norton and Co., Inc. The full text of the book has been digitized and is available at no cost for educational use. Selected items from Dr. Cook-Deegan's full bibliography have also been digitized to support research on the history of genomics. In addition, complete transcripts and selected audio recordings from sixteen interviews conducted by Dr. Cook-Deegan provide a unique oral history and diverse perspectives on the issues around the project.

Materials from the Eugenics Record Office at Cold Spring Harbor, which was the centre of American eugenics research from 1910-1940. Features numerous reports, articles, charts, pedigrees, and photographs.

Includes annual reports, minute books and collections of press cuttings from the Society's earliest years. There are also a number of posters, pamphlets and other ephemera relating to its propaganda activities that provide striking visual illustrations of contemporary attitudes to the family, race and breeding.

Eugenics Archives reflects the collaborative work of scholars, sterilization survivors, students, and university and community partners in challenging eugenics. Includes many primary sources, including oral histories and media files, as well as comprehensive secondary source material.

Presented by East Carolina University. Several of the documents through which Lawson’s contemporaries as well as later historians and writers have tried to decipher who John Lawson was.

The Linnean herbarium at the Swedish Museum of Natural History in Stockholm comprises some 4000 herbarium specimens, several of which are types formally designated by various experts.