Research guides: PSYD18: Psychology of Gender: Other Article Databases

Other Suggested Databases

Ovid Medline
Medline is the premiere database for biomedical citations. The Ovid interface is a powerful way to navigate the collection. You may access the same resources using Pubmed.

PubMed This link opens in a new window
Medline is the premiere database for biomedical citations. You may access the same resources using Ovid Medline

Note: You can access Pubmed without using the library links however you will then not have direct access to our full text resources.
Web of Science: Core Collection This link opens in a new window
Web of Science is an interdisciplinary database primarily focused on Sciences including life science. It has an excellent citation mapping tool.
Scopus This link opens in a new window
Scopus is an interdisciplinary database that specialized in health and science resources. It also has a robust author search and citation linking.

Neuroscience Abstracts
Directly search this major journal.
EMBASE
EMBASE is database of primarily biomedical and pharmaceutical citations.
Subject A-Z
Still not finding what you need? Explore our thousands of other resources by subject.

Using Google Scholar Off-Campus

How To Get Your Journal Articles Free From Google Scholar

The University of Toronto Libraries have licensed thousands of online journals so that you can use them for free as a member of the UofT community. Configure Google Scholar to know that you are a member of the UofT community:

Click here to go to Google Scholar
Click Settings
Under Library Links, type University of Toronto
Click the search button
Check all boxes for University of Toronto Libraries - Get It!
Click Save
If the item is available at UofT, you will see Get It! UTL in your Google Scholar search results.

If you are on campus, Google Scholar will automatically configure itself properly. You only need to follow the steps above if you are OFF-CAMPUS.