Skip to main content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.

Research Guides

ANT348: Medical Anthropology: Social Cultural Perspectives

Supports the course taught by Prof. Krista Maxwell.

Definition

"Grey literature may also be defined as the type of documents written and published for a very limited niche audience, certainly outside of all major distribution channels and often difficult to find in the most commonly-consulted bibliographic databases. This literature is expanding exponentially and may include presentations at conferences, health technology assessments done by hospitals, and certain government documents. In 2013, there is a lack of unanimity on the definition of grey literature, as its boundaries continually shift and evolve as new technical means are developed." HLWiki Canada

Where to start

  • Canadian Public Policy Collection
    • Full text; includes publications from Canadian public policy institutes, government agencies, advocacy groups, think-tanks, university research centres and other public interest groups
    • To access: select "Canadian Public Policy Collection" from the "Select Collection" drop down menu
  • PolicyFile
    • Offering access to U.S. and Canadian foreign and domestic policy papers and gray literature, PolicyFile is updated weekly with abstracts and links to the latest reports, papers, and documents from think tanks, research institutes, and agencies.

Further research guides