Find Journal Articles - ANTA01: Introduction to Anthropology - Becoming Human

Recommended Journal Article Databases

A database is a searchable collection of information. In library research, databases contain collections of journal articles and other scholarly content. Searching in a database allows you to find relevant articles across thousands of journals at once, which can be more quick and effective than looking in individual journals.

The databases below have lots of content from anthropology journals. For tips about how to construct a search strategy or how to search with a database, see the Article Search Strategy page of this guide.

Anthropology Plus This link opens in a new window
Information about journal articles, reports, commentaries, edited works, and obituaries in the fields of anthropology, ethnology, archaeology, folklore, and material culture.
AnthroSource This link opens in a new window
Peer-reviewed journals, newsletters, and memos from the American Anthropological Association (AAA), with full-text access.
JSTOR This link opens in a new window
Interdisciplinary search engine of materials across the humanities, social sciences, and sciences.
Tip: Scroll down to narrow by discipline (anthropology, archaeology) if you get too many results.
Web of Science This link opens in a new window
Citation information and research impact factors for multi-disciplinary journal articles, conference papers, books, and more.

Other Anthropology Databases

Recommended Journals

You may also want to search for articles in major or influential anthropology publications. The following journals can be good starting points. Each link below will allow you to search or browse that specific journal.

ANTA01: Introduction to Anthropology - Becoming Human

Recommended Journal Article Databases

Recommended Journals

Library links

Libraries

Contact

Connect with us