Master of Science in Biomedical Communications

One of the world's richest and most unique collections, with themes ranging from medical and social history to contemporary healthcare and biomedical science.

The History of Medicine Division of the National Library of Medicine has a rich collection of illustrated anatomical atlases dating from the 15th to the 20th century. The Historical Anatomies on the Web Project has been designed to broaden access to this collection by providing high-resolution downloadable scans of selected important images from the atlases.

This site provides access to an extensive collection of medical illustrations dating from the 6th to the 16th century.

This collection shows how artists have portrayed issues and events related to health and medicine over six centuries.

The Royal Society Picture Library is a database of digital images of paintings, drawings and prints.

Anatomical Plates from the Thomas Fisher Rare Book Library.

Here you can learn about Islamic medicine and science during the Middle Ages and the important role it played in the history of Europe.

The Medical Heritage Library (MHL), a digital curation collaborative among some of the world’s leading medical libraries, promotes free and open access to quality historical resources in medicine.

This digital collection draws upon the materials selected for an exhibition called "Seeing Is Believing," held in the Library's Gottesman Exhibition Hall, October 23, 1999 - February 19, 2000.

NLM collections that allows users to leaf through medical masterpieces from past centuries.

The Biodiversity Heritage Library (BHL) is a consortium of natural history and botanical libraries that cooperate to digitize the legacy literature of biodiversity held in their collections.

The aim of DSI is to provide quick and reliable reference information about scientific illustrators.

Digitized articles, books and primary sources.

This guide includes a selection of resources, both print and electronic, covering both the history of science and of medicine. It attempts to create an awareness of sources of information both traditional and beyond.

A guide to Yale primary sources for research into the history of science and medicine.