AHRQ, a part of the United States Department of Health and Human Services, is the lead agency charged with supporting research designed to improve the quality of health care, reduce its cost, and broaden access to essential services. In some instances, this site allows the user to choose which data from the survey to display in a table or graph; instructions on downloading are available.

Includes reports on health care professions.

This site provides quick access to consumer and provider information on Medicare and Medicaid service in the United States. This site also provides a direct link to statistics & data for researchers and health care professionals, in the form of research publications and current CMS research projects. Users may also wish to try the search engine provided.

The HHS Data Council coordinates all health and non-health data collection and analysis activities of the United States Department of Health & Human Services, including an integrated health data collection strategy, coordination of health data standards and health information and privacy policy activities. Good lists of products and links to sources of acquisition, but no data is actually directly available from the web site.

The American NCHS is the primary federal organization responsible for the collection, analysis, and dissemination of health statistics. Users can browse the publications and statistical tables, download selected public-use data files, conduct on-line database queries and searches, or access FASTATS from A-Z.

United States government body which produces research and documentation on health. Health statistics can be found using the site search engine. Users may also wish to browse using the A-Z Index of NIH health resources which provides a list of health topics, clinical studies, drug information, etc.

Lists, annotates and indexes all the reports that have been published in the four series of the U.S. National Health Survey and the sixteen series of the National Center for Health Statistics.

The purpose of this site is to provide information associated with the Atlas of Cancer Mortality in the United States, 1950-94 launched in 1999 by the National Cancer Institute The site offers access to graphs and interactive maps, text, tables and figures displaying the geography and time patterns of cancer death rates for Black and White populations. Maps can be customized at the state or county level comparable over time. Users can view the files in Flash, GIF, or SVG formats.

Provided by the U.S. based Centers for Disease Control Wonder a database that provides analysis and access of epidemiology data.

An overview of the nation's progress against cancer. Summarizes data on risk factors, trends in the use of screening tests, rates of cancer in various demographic groups, survival rates, and trends in quality of care, clinical trials, and emerging treatments.

Major US-based social science data archive.

Search the library's data collection, which includes US datasets

Recent US Census, American Community Survey, and Economic Census data.