Skip to main content

Pharmacology Desktop Library

This guide for dentistry students focuses on pharmacology. It provides general information, links, resources and more.

Pain

Available online and in print at Gerstein

British Journal of Anaesthesia

Available online and in print at Gerstein

Loading ...

Cochrane Reviews

McMillan  R, Forssell  H, Buchanan  JAG, Glenny  AM, Weldon  JC, Zakrzewska  JM. Interventions for treating burning mouth syndrome. Cochrane Database of Systematic Reviews 2016, Issue 11. Art. No.: CD002779. DOI: 10.1002/14651858.CD002779.pub3.

Agnihotry  A, Fedorowicz  Z, van Zuuren  EJ, Farman  AG, Al‐Langawi  JH. Antibiotic use for irreversible pulpitis. Cochrane Database of Systematic Reviews 2016, Issue 2. Art. No.: CD004969. DOI: 10.1002/14651858.CD004969.pub4.

Manfredi  M, Figini  L, Gagliani  M, Lodi  G. Single versus multiple visits for endodontic treatment of permanent teeth. Cochrane Database of Systematic Reviews 2016, Issue 12. Art. No.: CD005296. DOI: 10.1002/14651858.CD005296.pub3.

Moore  RA, Derry  S, Aldington  D, Wiffen  PJ. Single dose oral analgesics for acute postoperative pain in adults ‐ an overview of Cochrane reviews. Cochrane Database of Systematic Reviews 2015, Issue 9. Art. No.: CD008659. DOI: 10.1002/14651858.CD008659.pub3.

Mujakperuo HR, Watson M, Morrison R, Macfarlane TV. Pharmacological interventions for pain in patients with temporomandibular disorders. Cochrane Database of Systematic Reviews 2010, Issue 10. Art. No.: CD004715. DOI: 10.1002/14651858.CD004715.pub2.

Sultan A, McQuay HJ, Moore RA, Derry S. Single dose oral flurbiprofen for acute postoperative pain in adults. Cochrane Database of Systematic Reviews 2009, Issue 3. Art. No.: CD007358. DOI: 10.1002/14651858.CD007358.pub2.  

Tirunagari SK, Derry S, Moore RA, McQuay HJ. Single dose oral etodolac for acute postoperative pain in adults. Cochrane Database of Systematic Reviews 2009, Issue 3. Art. No.: CD007357. DOI: 10.1002/14651858.CD007357.pub2.

Weil K, Hooper L, Afzal Z, Esposito M, Worthington HV, van Wijk A, Coulthard P. Paracetamol for pain relief after surgical removal of lower wisdom teeth. Cochrane Database of Systematic Reviews 2007, Issue 3. Art. No.: CD004487. DOI: 10.1002/14651858.CD004487.pub2.

Zakrzewska JM, Forssell H, Glenny AM. Interventions for the treatment of burning mouth syndrome. Cochrane Database of Systematic Reviews 2005, Issue 1. Art. No.: CD002779. DOI: 10.1002/14651858.CD002779.pub2.

Review articles from Dental Journals

Please click "Website" below to see all the review articles for this topic.

Loading ...

eBooks