There are a number of databases that you can consult to find historic texts written in Anishinaabemowin. By historic, I refer to titles published from the 18th century, until the 1970s when the Indigenous publishing resurgence began. Some of these texts are written by Anishinaabe authors, and treat a variety of topics, including political, cultural and religious. Others are written by non-Natives authors, often missionaries.

Anishinaabe and Irish. Biography and bibliography from American National Biography. 

Peter Jones biography from the Dictionary of Canadian Biography. 

Biography of George Copway in the Dictionary of Canadian Biography. 

B. 1871-1901. Fox, Welsh and English. 

Biography and bibliography from Native American Authors. 

Biography from the Dictionary of Canadian Biography. 

[Francis Assikinack wrote three essays for the Canadian Journal at the request of DanielWilson* while he was chief clerk for the Indian Department in the office of the central Indian superintendent. The first, “Legends and traditions of the Odahwah Indians,” new ser., iii (1858), 115–25, presented some legends and discussed symbolism and mythology. It is valuable mainly for the background note on Assikinack provided by the editor. The second essay, “Social and warlike customs of the Odahwah Indians,” new ser., iii (1858), 297–309, described such matters as methods of child discipline, tribal secret societies, and customs of war and treatment of prisoners. “The Odahwah Indian language,” new ser., iii(1858), 481–85, dealt with semantics and linguistic development of the Ottawa language. 

Biography and bibliography from Native American Authors. 

Slovenian. Biography from the Dictionary of Canadian Biography.

Biography from Wikipedia.