Research Guides: Anishinaabemodaa: Ojibwe language resources: Nantakikentan Online Learning

Spreecasts

Search youtube using keywords like ojibwe language or anshinaabemowin and see what you find!

Be sure to check out the Web Books and Stories as well!

M'Chigeeng First Nation Anishinaabemowin Revival Program
Anishinaabemdaa
Interactive Anishinaabemowin website with many resources, including lessons, vocubulary, cultural resources, interactive teachings and a companion CD-ROMs.
http://www.helenroy.net/
Sound based approach to learning.
Ojibwe Unabridged [Pimsleur]: Toronto Public Library
Prince Frederick, MD : Recorded Books ; [Boulder, Colo. : Made available electronically by] NetLibrary, 2008.
At the Toronto Public Library. ebook
Anishinaabemowin Grammar Site
From the University of Wisconsin. Resources include weekly lessons pages, with vocabulary, speech fragments, and grammatical notes and links.
Anishinaabemowin Ojibwe Language
Materials in Minnesota dialect, as well as Odawa. Includes lessons, and grammar, and vocabulary information.
Flashcard Exchange
Open source Anishinaabemowin flashcards on various topics. Search the site for ojibwe.
Ontario Curriculum Ojibwe- PDF
A PDF of the Ontario curriculum for Ojibwe grades 1-12.
Guide to Anishinaabemowin Resources

Anishinaabemowin Eta
anishinaabemowin007 [facebook]
Includes bilingual posts.
Daga Ojibwemodaa
Legendary Moozoog
Facebook page for Anishinaabe elders Leonard and Mary Moose who broadcast on Spreecast. http://www.spreecast.com/events/ojibwe-language-show-nov-11-2013
Ojibwe Language Table
Anishinaabemowin posts.
Ojibwe Language Fix of the Day

Neechee
Apple
Wab Kinew
Ojibway
Ogoki Learning Systems. Apple.
Source code also available for download.
The Memegwesi and Fairy
ebook on iTunes. To purchase.
gWhiz (Flashcards, Tests, and Trivia)
From University of Michigan. iPhone, iPod Touch, Blackberry and Android.

Free on the Web.

Baadwewedamojig
Legends from K-Net
Legends in syllabics and English, with sound. Links to information on how to download syllabics. In Oji-Cree.
Legends in Anishinaabemowin from the Anishinaabemdaa web site
Texts in the roman alphabet, with sound, and English translation. Click on menu icon.
Mrs. Nancy Thompson of Peguis, Manitoba.
Nish Tales: Walking and Talking with Nanabush
Noozwinkeng (Naming) as Cultural transmission [archive]
Text in Ojibwe and English
Oshkaabewis Native Journal
Journal dedicated to Anishinaabemowin, from Bemidji State University, Minnesota. Excellent source for stories. Some have audio files.
Universal Declaration of Human Rights
United Nations. In Anishinaabemowin.

The Ojibwe People's Dictionary
From the University of Minnesota. Click through to the full dictionary entry to hear audio recordings, see images, read documents and watch videos.
Freelang Ojibwe-English Dictionary
Download our or browse online.
Potawatomi Dictionary
Concise English-Potawatomi, Potawatomi-English dictionary.
A Dictionary of the Otchipwe Language
By Fr. Frederic Baraga, 1853