Women, Gender and Sexuality Studies at the UTM Library

Provides interdisciplinary coverage of gender-related topics including women's studies, men's studies, ethnic studies, health issues, and sexual diversity.

Index to Gay, Lesbian, Bisexual and Transgender literature, with full text for some important GLBT journals, magazines and regional newspapers. Disciplines covered by GLBT Life include civil liberties, culture, employment, family, history, politics, psychology, religion, sociology and more.

Includes: mainstream periodicals, "gray" literature, and the alternative press -- with a focus on the critical issues and events that influence women's lives in more than 190 countries.

Provides bibliographic coverage of current research focused on social work, human services, and related areas, including social welfare, social policy, and community development.
See our video tutorial below.

The major index for scholarly literature in psychology from the 1800’s to the present. PsycInfo includes material of relevance to practitioners, researchers and students working in all areas of psychology, the behavioural sciences, and other related disciplines.

Coverage in Education Source spans all levels of education from early childhood to higher education and also includes educational specialties such as multilingual education, health education and testing. Subject matter includes Adult Education, Continuing Education, Distance Learning, Government Funding, Multicultural/Ethic Education, Social Issues, Student Counseling, Vocational Education as well as many others.

Project Muse provides full-text versions of scholarly journals from university presses and scholarly societies.
You have access to electronic journal articles, but not ebooks. If you need ebooks, check a specific title via LibrarySearch.

Sample Key Topics:
— Sex and Gender - Psychology
— Feminist Anthropology
— Feminist Theory - Sociology
— Feminist Political Thought
— Gender and the Media

This an interdisciplinary, trans-historical, and global project embracing women and Islamic cultures in every region where there have been significant Muslim populations.

This book explores the central concepts, theories, themes, debates, and events.
Part I Introduction
Part II Diversity of Academic Fields and Institutional Formations
― Women's Studies | Gender Studies | Masculinities Studies | Trans Studies
Part III Science, Health, and Psychology
― Science, Technology, and Gender, | Gender Bias in Research | Reproductive Practices, Society, and the State | Gender and Disability Studies | Gender and Psychology
Part IV Culture
― Gender Ideology, Socialization, and Culture | Gender and Religion | Gender and Media | Women, Gender, and Popular Culture | Gender-Based Violence and Rape Culture
Part V Politics, Economics, and the Environment
― Gender and Occupational Segregation | Gender Discrimination Policy | Global Care Chains | Gender and Environmental Studies
Part VI Social Movements
― Gender and Collective Action | Women's Movements | Right-Wing Women's Movements | Men's Movements | Transgender Movements

1) Sexual Behavior includes types of sexual behaviors (clinical and non-clinical), and behaviors and media associated with sexual behavior, including pornography and laws related to regulating sexual behavior.
2) Sexual Orientation reviews the many aspects of what is known about sexual attraction, sexual orientation and identity, and what is known about its development.
3) Relationships and Reproduction covers what is known about pair-bonding, mate choice, and sexual/romantic relationships across the animal kingdom, as well as pregnancy and reproduction.
4) Gender reviews topics such as what is gender and gender identity, cross-cultural aspects of gender and gender identity, and sex reassignment.
5) Sexuality and Gender Science reviews the history of sexuality and gender science (including its major contributors), typical research methodologies, and research societies and journals whose focus is related to sexuality and/or gender research.

— Gender (Gay, Lesbian, Bisexual and Transgender Studies)

— African History
— American History
— Asian History
— Communication
— Latin American History
— Politics
— Literature