SOC345 Special Topics in Sociology: Families, the State and Social Policy

Search using keywords or browse using filters on right-hand side of page.

Includes publications from Canadian public policy institutes, government agencies, advocacy groups, think-tanks, university research centres and other public interest groups. Search using keywords or browse using filters on right-hand side of page.

Columbia International Affairs Online (CIAO) indexes documents and articles devoted to research, analysis, and scholarship on international politics and related fields, including security studies, global finance, diplomatic practice, humanitarian law, global governance, development studies, and environmental studies. This database includes papers from university research institutes, NGO's, foundation-funded research projects, and other materials.

Comprehensive collection of dissertations and theses from around the world. Full-text coverage spans from 1743 to the present, with citation coverage dating back to 1637.

An online discovery service for documents from world’s leading think tanks, policy experts, NGOs and more.

Indexes Canadian government publications, federal, provincial and selected municipalities from 1982 to 2018. Tip: Search government bodies under the Company/org heading.

A resource for U.S. public policy research. Users are able to access timely, updated information from over 350 public policy think tanks, nongovernmental organizations, research institutes, university centers, advocacy groups, and other entities.

PAIS International offers access to the international literature in public affairs, public and social policies, and international relations. It is an important index for its coverage of government documents, publications of international agencies, statistical directories, grey literature, research reports, conference reports, microfiche, and Internet material, as well as journal articles, books and articles in books from more than 120 countries worldwide.