POL401 Senior Major Research Paper

A major index to journals in political science and its complementary fields, including international relations, law, and public administration.

PAIS International offers access to the international literature in public affairs, public and social policies, and international relations. It is an important index for its coverage of government documents, publications of international agencies, statistical directories, grey literature, research reports, conference reports, microfiche, and Internet material, as well as journal articles, books and articles in books from more than 120 countries worldwide.

This resource indexes "documents and articles devoted to research, analysis, and scholarship on international politics and related fields, including security studies, global finance, diplomatic practice, humanitarian law, global governance, development studies, and environmental studies." In includes "full-text articles from government research organizations, independent think tanks, university analysis centers, and scholarly journals", as well as "working papers, policy briefs, and current analysis and commentary, as well as scholarly journal articles, e-books, and videos. "

This database covers the international literature of sociology, social work, and related disciplines in the social and behavioral sciences. It includes journal articles, books, book chapters, dissertations, conference papers, and working papers from 1952 to the present.

Provides interdisciplinary coverage of gender-related topics including women's studies, men's studies, ethnic studies, health issues, and sexual diversity.

Communication Abstracts covers major journals in communication, mass media, and related fields of study.

EconLit, the American Economic Association's electronic database, is the world's foremost source of references to economic literature. The database contains more than 1.1 million records from 1886-present. EconLit covers virtually every area related to economics and provides links to full-text journal articles, book chapters, conference proceedings and dissertations.

EconPapers provides access to a collection of online economics working papers and journal articles.

Multidisciplinary database that indexes scholarly material in the social sciences from 1900 to the present.

This database provides cross-disciplinary coverage across the social sciences, focused on four primary subject areas: anthropology, economics, political science and sociology from 1951 to the present. It covers international material from over 100 languages and countries.

Multidisciplinary index to the journal literature of the arts and humanities. Publication years are 1975 to the present. Part of the Web of Science Core Collection.

Provides access to academic journal articles, books, and primary sources in numerous disciplines. ***IMPORTANT: Recently published journal articles may not be available through JSTOR.

Historical Abstracts covers the history of the world (excluding the United States and Canada) from 1450 to the present, including world history, military history, women's history, history of education, and more. This database provides indexing of more than 2,300 academic historical journals in over 40 languages back to 1955.

The major source for United States and Canadian history and culture from prehistoric times to the present. It is an excellent source for research in the fields of: American history, Canadian history, popular culture, American studies, women's studies/gender studies, multicultural studies, politics and other fields of study.

The Indigenous Studies Portal (iPortal) is a database of full-text electronic resources such as books, articles, theses and documents as well as digitized materials such as photographs, archival resources, maps, etc. focusing primarily on First Nations and Aboriginals of Canada with a secondary focus on North American materials and beyond.

This database covers all aspects of Indigenous North American culture, history, and life. It contains citations for books, essays, journal articles, and government documents of the United States and Canada. Dates of coverage for included content range from the sixteenth century to the present.