Classical Civilization Resources at the UTM Library

A specialized bibliographic database of scholarly works relating to all aspects of ancient Greek and Roman civilizations. Includes abstracts of journal articles and information on books.

JSTOR provides access to more than 12 million academic journal articles, books, and primary sources in 75 disciplines.
☆ IMPORTANT ALERT ABOUT RECENTLY PUBLISHED ISSUES OF JOURNALS (PAST 3-5 YEARS): In most cases, recently published issues of journals are not available through JSTOR.

Project Muse provides full-text versions of scholarly journals from university presses and scholarly societies.
You have access to electronic journal articles, but not ebooks. If you need ebooks, check a specific title via LibrarySearch.

Oxford Reference provides many Dictionaries, Companions and Encyclopedias: for example, Oxford Companion to Classical Civilization

A 19 volume set written by experts, each chapter contains extensive reference lists to help you identify key works and potential primary sources. For example,
— Volume 3, Part 3, The Expansion of the Greek World, Eighth to Sixth Centuries BC (2nd ed.)
— Volume 4, Persia, Greece and the Western Mediterranean, c.525 to 479 BC (2nd ed.)
— Volume 5, The Fifth Century BC (2nd ed.)
— Volume 6, The Fourth Century BC (2nd ed.)
— Volume 7, Part 2, The Rise of Rome to 220 BC (2nd ed.)
— Volume 8, Rome and the Mediterranean to 133 BC (2nd ed.)

— The section on Antiquity of Brill's New Pauly are devoted to Greco-Roman antiquity and cover more than 2000 years of history, ranging from the 2nd millennium BC to early medieval Europe.
Special emphasis is given to the interaction between Greco-Roman culture on the one hand, and Semitic, Celtic, Germanic, and Slavonic culture, and ancient Judaism, Christianity, and Islam on the other hand.
— The section on the Classical Tradition is uniquely concerned with the long and influential aftermath of antiquity and the process of continuous reinterpretation and revaluation of the ancient heritage, including the history of classical scholarship.

For the instruction, please visit Bayerische Akademie der Wissenschaften's Thesaurus linguae Latinae (TLL)