Biology Resources at the UTM Library

Citation information and research impact factors for multi-disciplinary journal articles, conference papers, books, and more.

Multidisciplinary abstract and citation index for peer-reviewed research, including journals, books, and conference papers.

Citation information including abstracts of journals, books, conference papers, and technical reports, in the fields of life sciences and biology.

Database for physical and human geography, earth and environmental sciences, ecology, and related disciplines, focusing on the human and social impacts on both.

Multidisciplinary full text database that allows you to search for articles from scholars across the humanities, social sciences, and sciences. It also gives you access to a major collection of ebooks, primary sources, and images.

Contains research related to animal biology. Includes journal articles, books, reviews, conference papers, and other publications.

Core database for health sciences disciplines. Contains citation information and abstracts from biomedical journals. The Ovid platform is appropriate for systematic and scoping reviews as well as other advanced searches. When in doubt, start with Medline.

Contains citation information and abstracts from journals in nursing and health professions. The Ebsco platform is appropriate for systematic and scoping reviews as well as other advanced searches.

Includes Cochrane Central Register of Controlled Trials (CENTRAL), Cochrane Database of Systematic Reviews (CDSR), and Cochrane Clinical Answers. The Wiley platform is appropriate for systematic and scoping reviews as well as other advanced searches.