This is the "Home" page of the "EndNote Basic (formerly EndNote Web)" guide.
Alternate Page for Screenreader Users
Skip to Page Navigation
Skip to Page Content

A **free** bibliographic management tool which imports and stores citations from our Library's wealth of electronic databases, and facilitates writing papers.
Last Updated: Feb 11, 2014 URL: http://guides.library.utoronto.ca/endnoteweb Print Guide RSS UpdatesEmail Alerts

Home Print Page
  Search: 
 
 

EndNote Basic (formerly Web)

This guide is for EndNote Basic (formerly EndNote Web). 

For info on using EndNote X7 (desktop version), consult this guide.

 

Other Indexing Services

Are you using a database that is not listed here?

Contact me. It may be added in the future.

 

EndNote Basic - Instruction Workshops

Register online for upcoming library workshops on our website.

 

Browser Compatibility

We recommend using either Firefox or Internet Explorer.

Mac users:  The Safari browser is not compatible with EndNote. 

*Please note that all tips given in this guide are based on using Firefox.

 

Register for your free EndNote Basic account....

EndNote Basic is an online-only version of EndNote.  Get up to 2GB of Web storage for file attachments and increased storage for up to 50,000 references.

To create your account:

   a) Register directly on the EndNote Basic homepage: 

https://www.myendnoteweb.com/EndNoteWeb.html 

   b) OR, log into Web of Science from any library homepage or use this link: 

http://simplelink.library.utoronto.ca/url.cfm/54182

  • Choose EndNote option in the top menu > In the smaller window that opens, click Register to get a free EndNote Basic web account. 

(Note:  If you already have a copy of EndNote (desktop), you can sync your web account with it.  Also, new Endnote (desktop) purchases also include 2-year access to premium EndNote Basic features, such as increasing your storage to 5GB and allowing for unlimited references).

 

Find full-text articles

To Link to Full Text Articles through the University of Toronto Library's subscriptions, follow these steps:

   From the EndNote Tool Bar, choose EDIT - Preference - Find Full Text

  •    Open URL Path:

               http://bf4dv7zn3u.search.serialssolutions.com

  •    Authenticate with URL:

               http://myaccess.library.utoronto.ca/login

Note:  also ensure that all full text search options listed are also checked off (Web of Knowledge, DOI, PubMed, OpenURL).

Subject Guide

Profile Image
Dana Kuszelewski
Contact Info
Gerstein Science Information Centre
University of Toronto
Toronto, ON M5S 1A5
416 978 2340
Send Email

Subject Guide

Profile Image
Vincci Lui
Contact Info
416 978-5295
Send Email
 

Searching Tip

Search our databases first, then export references to EndNote.

Description

Loading  Loading...

Tip