Skip to Main Content

Clinical Psychology at UTSC

Career Development and Professional Practice

How to Become a Clinical Psychologist

A Counseling Primer: An Orientation to the Profession

Practicum and Internship Experiences in Counseling

SAGE Guide to Careers for Counseling and Clinical Practice

Beginning Your Counseling Career: Graduate Preparation and Beyond

Becoming a Mental Health Counselor: A Guide to Career Development and Professional Identity

Foundations for Clinical Mental Health Counseling: An Introduction to the Profession

Professional Behaviors and Dispositions: Counseling Competencies and Lifelong Growth

Before You See Your First Client: 55 Things Counselors, Therapists, and Human Service Workers Need to Know

Introduction to Counseling: A Condensed Text

Counselling Skills

On Being a Therapist

Becoming a Therapist: What Do I Say, and Why?

Different Paths Towards Becoming a Psychoanalyst and Psychotherapist

The Professional Counselor: Challenges and Opportunities

45 Techniques Every Counselor Should Know

When Psychotherapy Feels Stuck

The 3-Point Therapist

Combating Physician Burnout: A Guide for Psychiatrists

The Reflective Counselor: 45 Activities for Developing Your Professional Identity

Professional Well-Being: Enhancing Wellness Among Psychiatrists, Psychologists, and Mental Health Clinicians

Creativity As Co-Therapist: The Practitioner's Guide to the Art of Psychotherapy

Clinical Assessment and Record-Keeping

Diagnostic and Statistical Manual of Mental Disorders: DSM-5-TR

A Therapists Guide to Writing in Psychotherapy: Assessment, Documentation, and Intervention

Record Keeping in Psychotherapy and Counseling: Ethics, Practice and Supervision

Outcome Measures and Evaluation in Counselling and Psychotherapy

Writing Measurable Outcomes in Psychotherapy

Psychological Assessment: A Problem-Solving Approach

Therapeutic Assessment with Adults: Using Psychological Testing to Help Clients Change

Conducting Psychological Assessment: A Guide for Practitioners

Cybersecurity for Coaches and Therapists: A Practical Guide for Protecting Client Data

Essential Interviewing Skills for the Helping Professions: A Social Justice and Wellness Approach

Using Drawings in Clinical Practice: Enhancing Intake Interviews and Psychological Testing

Psychiatric Interview of Children and Adolescents

Handbook of Gender and Sexuality in Psychological Assessment

Trauma-Informed Assessment with Children and Adolescents: Strategies to Support Clinicians

Case Conceptualization and Effective Interventions: Assessing and Treating Mental, Emotional, and Behavioral Disorders

Clinician's Thesaurus: The Guide to Conducting Interviews and Writing Psychological Reports

Assessment Procedures for Counselors and Helping Professionals

Therapeutic Interviewing: Essential Skills and Contexts of Counseling

Diagnostic Essentials of Psychopathology: A Case-Based Approach

Psychoanalytic Assessment Applications for Different Settings

Psychological Assessment and Testing: A Clinician's Guide

Intentional Interviewing and Counseling: Facilitating Client Development in a Multicultural Society

Clinical Interviewing

The Psychiatric Interview

Handbook of Psychological Assessment

Scientific Foundations of Clinical Assessment

DSM-5-TR Made Easy: The Clinician's Guide to Diagnosis

Professional Ethics and Decision-Making

Ethics for the Practice of Psychology in Canada

Ethics in Psychotherapy and Counseling: A Practical Guide

Professional Practice in Counselling and Psychotherapy: Ethics and the Law

Ethics in Counseling and Psychotherapy: Standards, Research, and Emerging Issues

Counseling Ethics for the 21st Century: A Case-Based Guide to Virtuous Practice

Ethical, Legal, and Professional Issues in Counseling

The Oxford Handbook of Psychotherapy Ethics

The Cambridge Handbook of Applied Psychological Ethics

Practical Ethics in Counselling and Psychotherapy: A Relational Approach

Boundaries, Power and Ethical Responsibility in Counselling and Psychotherapy

Handbook of Professional and Ethical Practice for Psychologists, Counsellors and Psychotherapists

Ethical and Legal Issues in Counseling Children and Adolescents

Ethics and Professional Issues in Couple and Family Therapy

Ethics and Decision Making in Counseling and Psychotherapy, Fourth Edition

Ethics and Law for Neurosciences Clinicians: Foundations and Evolving Challenges

The Ethical Lives of Clients: Transcending Self-Interest in Psychotherapy

Issues and Ethics in the Helping Professions

ACA Ethical Standards Casebook

Ethics Desk Reference for Counselors

Psychoanalysis As an Ethical Process

Ethical Decision Making for the 21st Century Counselor

Therapeutic Alliance and Client Interactions

Constructing Authentic Relationships in Clinical Practice: Working at the Intersection of Therapist and Client Identities

Therapeutic Presence: A Mindful Approach to Effective Therapeutic Relationships

The Therapeutic Relationship in Counselling and Psychotherapy

Mastering the Clinical Conversation: Language as Intervention

The Therapeutic Relationship Handbook: Theory and Practice

A Practical Guide to Cultivating Therapeutic Presence

Improving Communication in Mental Health Settings

Psychotherapeutic Competencies: Techniques, Relationships, and Epistemology in Systemic Practice

Empathy and Mental Health: An Integral Model for Developing Therapeutic Skills in Counseling and Psychotherapy

Speaking the Unspoken: Breaking the Silence, Myths, and Taboos that Hurt Therapists and Patients

Working Alliance Skills for Mental Health Professionals

Principles and Practices of Relational Psychotherapy

Verbal and Non-Verbal Communication in Psychotherapy

The Responsive Psychotherapist: Attuning to Clients in the Moment

Personalizing Psychotherapy: Assessing and Accommodating Patient Preferences

The Art of the First Session: Making Psychotherapy Count from the Start

The Other Side of Psychotherapy: Understanding Clients' Experiences and Contributions in Treatment

Different Patients, Different Therapies: Optimizing Treatment using Differential Psychotherapeutics

Using Relentless Empathy in the Therapeutic Relationship: Connecting with Challenging and Resistant Clients

E-Attachment and Online Communication: The Changing Context of the Clinical Diagnosis and Psychological Treatment

Multiple Relationships in Psychotherapy and Counseling: Unavoidable, Common, and Mandatory Relations Between Clients and Therapistst

Effective Self-Care and Resilience in Clinical Practice: Dealing with Stress, Compassion Fatigue and Burnout

Emotional Presence in Psychoanalysis: Theory and Clinical Applications

Premature Termination in Psychotherapy: Strategies for Engaging Clients and Improving Outcomes

Managing Difficult Endings in Psychotherapy: It's Time

Addressing Challenging Moments in Psychotherapy

Crises in the Psychotherapy Session: Transforming Critical Moments into Turning Points

The Space Between: Experience, Context, and Process in the Therapeutic Relationship

The Good Enough Therapist: Futility, Failure, and Forgiveness in Treatment

Using Diagrams in Psychotherapy: A Guide to Visually Enhanced Therapy

Respect-Focused Therapy: Honoring Clients through the Therapeutic Relationship and Process

When Therapists Cry: Reflections on Therapist' Tears in Therapy

The Therapeutic Relationship in Psychotherapy Practice: An Integrative Perspective

Therapist Self-Disclosure: An Evidence-Based Guide for Practitioners

Boundaries and Boundary Violations in Psychoanalysis

Understanding Boundaries and Containment in Clinical Practice

Boundaries, Power and Ethical Responsibility in Counselling and Psychotherapy

Ethnopsychology and Culturally-Competent Care

Multicultural Counseling: Responding with Cultural Humility, Empathy, and Advocacy

Multicultural Issues in Counseling: New Approaches to Diversity

Culturally Diverse Counseling: Theory and Practice

Diversity, Culture and Counseling: A Canadian Perspective

Therapy in Colour: Intersectional, Anti-Racist and Intercultural Approaches by Therapists of Colour

Working with Difference and Diversity in Counselling and Psychotherapy

Counseling the Culturally Diverse: Theory and Practice

Counseling the Culturally Diverse: Theory and Practice

Culturally Alert Counseling: A Comprehensive Introduction

Becoming a Multiculturally Competent Counselor

The Convergece of Race, Ethnicity, and Gender: Multiple Identities in Counseling

Identities in Transition: The Growth and Development of a Multicultural Therapist

Enhancing Social Justice, Service Delivery, and Advocacy Through Multicultural Counseling Competencies

A Cultural Humility and Social Justice Approach to Psychotherapy: Seven Applied Guidelines for Evidence-Based Practice

Working Within Diversity: A Reflective Guide to Anti-Oppressive Practice in Counseling and Therapy

Addressing Cultural Complexities in Counseling and Clinical Practice: An Intersectional Approach

Intercultural Therapy: Challenges, Insights and Developments

Culture, Diversity and Mental Health: Enhancing Clinical Practice

Developing Multicultural Counseling Competence: A Systems Approach

Multicultural Counseling and Psychotherapy: A Lifespan Approach

Affirmative Counseling and Psychological Practice with Transgender and Gender Nonconforming Clients

Institutional Racism in Psychiatry and Clinical Psychology: Race Matters in Mental Health

Inhabiting Implication in Racial Oppression and in Relational Psychoanalysis

The Challenge of Racism in Therapeutic Practice: Engaging with Oppression in Practice and Supervision

Addressing Race-Based Stress in Therapy with Black Clients: Using Multicultural and Dialectical Behavior Therapy Techniques

A Handbook on Counseling African American Women: Psychological Symptoms, Treatments, and Case Studies

Black Identities + White Therapies: Race, Respect and Diversity

Mental Health among African Americans: Innovations in Research and Practice

Cultural Competency in Psychological Assessment: Working Effectively with Latinx Populations

Counseling and Psychotherapy for South Asian Americans: Identity, Psychology, and Clinical Implications

Asian Healing Traditions in Counseling and Psychotherapy

Culture and Identity: Life Stories for Counselors and Therapists

Cultural Humility: Engaging Diverse Identities in Therapy

Intersectionality and Relational Psychoanalysis: New Perspectives on Race, Gender, and Sexuality

A Practice Beyond Cultural Humility: How Clinicians Can Work More Effectively in a Diverse World

Addressing Cultural Complexities in Practice: Assessment, Diagnosis, and Therapy

The Routledge International Handbook of Race, Culture and Mental Health

Cultural Psychiatry in Children, Adolescents, and Families

Handbook of Multicultural Counseling

Multicultural Therapy: A Practice Imperative

Cases on Cross-Cultural Counseling Strategies

Counseling Around the World: An International Handbook

Sociocultural Issues in Psychiatry: A Casebook and Curriculum

Bringing Psychotherapy to the Underserved: Challenges and Strategies

Introduction to Multicultural Counseling for Helping Professionals

Indigenous Healing and Decolonizing Psychology

Indigenous Healing: Exploring Traditional Paths

Healing the Soul Wound: Trauma-Informed Counseling for Indigenous Communities

Indigenous Healing Psychology: Honoring the Wisdom of the First Peoples

Decolonizing Therapy: Oppression, Historical Trauma, and Politicizing Your Practice

Decolonizing Trauma Work: Indigenous Stories and Strategies

Collaborative and Indigenous Mental Health Therapy

Strong Helpers' Teachings: The Value of Indigenous Knowledges in the Helping Professions

Legacy: Trauma, Story and Indigenous Healing

My Grandmother's Hands: Racialized Trauma and the Pathway to Mending our Hearts and Bodies

Indigenous Cultures and Mental Health Counselling: Four Directions for Integration with Counselling Psychology

Indigenous Ways of Knowing in Counseling: Theory, Research, and Practice

Healing Traditions: The Mental Health of Aboriginal Peoples in Canada

Journey to Healing: Aboriginal People with Addiction and Mental Health Issues

Aboriginal Narrative Practice: Honouring Storylines of Pride, Strength and Creativity

Indigenous Knowledge and Mental Health: A Global Perspective

Wisdom Engaged: Traditional Knowledge for Northern Community Well-being

Picking up the Pieces: Residential School Memories and the Making of the Witness Blanket

Urban Indigenous People: Stories of Healing in the City

The Arts of Indigenous Health and Well-Being

LGBTQIA2S+ and Gender-Affirming Therapy

Queering Psychotherapy

Affirmative Counseling with LGBTQI+ People

Solution-Focused Brief Therapy with the LGBT Community

LGBTQ Clients in Therapy: Clinical Issues and Treatment Strategies

The Modern Clinician's Guide to Working with LGBTQ+ Clients: The Inclusive Psychotherapist

LGBTQI Workbook for CBT

Queering Your Therapy Practice: Queer Theory, Narrative Therapy, and Imagining New Identities

Homework Assignments and Handouts for LGBTQ+ Clients: A Mental Health and Counseling Handbook

LGBTQ Mental Health: International Perspectives and Experiences

Dismantling Everyday Discrimination: Microaggressions Toward LGBTQ People

Pocket Guide to LGBTQ Mental Health: Understanding the Spectrum of Gender and Sexuality

Trauma, Resilience, and Health Promotion in LGBT Patients

Relationally Queer: A Pink Therapy Guide for Practitioners

Erotically Queer: A Pink Therapy Guide for Practitioners

Handbook of Evidence-Based Mental Health Practice with Sexual and Gender Minorities

Transdiagnostic LGBTQ-Affirmative Cognitive-Behavioral Therapy: Therapist Guide

Treating Trauma in Trans People: An Intersectional, Phase-Based Approach

Creative Arts Therapies and the LGBTQ Community

Handbook of LGBTQ-affirming Couple and Family Therapy

Contextual Behavior Therapy for Sexual and Gender Minority Clients

Attachment-Based Family Therapy for Sexual and Gender Minority Young Adults and Their Nonaccepting Parents

Mental Health Practice with LGBTQ+ Children, Adolescents, and Emerging Adults in Multiple Systems of Care

Affirmative Mental Health Care for Transgender and Gender Diverse Youth: A Clinical Guide

Affirmative Counseling and Psychological Practice with Transgender and Gender Nonconforming Clients

Theorizing Transgender Identity for Clinical Practice: A New Model for Understanding Gender

Transgender Mental Health

Gender-Affirming Psychiatric Care

Disabilities and Illness in Therapy

Disability Definitions, Diagnoses, and Practice Implications: An Introduction for Counselors

The Psychological and Social Impact of Chronic Illness and Disability

Helping Couples and Families Navigate Illness and Disability: An Integrated Approach

Psychosocial Aspects of Disability: Insider Perspectives and Strategies

Understanding Visible Differences: Working Therapeutically with Individuals Who Look Different

The Clinic of Disability: Psychoanalytical Approaches

Spirituality and Religion in Therapy

Handbook of Spiritually Integrated Psychotherapies

Spiritual Diversity in Psychotherapy: Engaging the Sacred in Clinical Practice

Integrating Spirituality and Religion into Counseling: A Guide to Competent Practice

Working with Spiritual Struggles in Psychotherapy: From Research to Practice

Spirituality and Religion in Counseling: Competency-Based Strategies for Ethical Practice

How to Integrate Spirituality in Psychotherapeutic Practice: Working with Spiritually-Minded Clients

Spiritual and Religious Competencies in Clinical Practice: Guidelines for Psychotherapists and Mental Health Professionals

Bringing Religion and Spirituality into Therapy: A Process-Based Model for Pluralistic Practice

Using Spirituality in Psychotherapy: The Heart Led Approach to Clinical Practice

Spirituality, Religion, and Cognitive-Behavioral Therapy: A Guide for Clinicians

Spirit in Session: Working with Your Client's Spirituality (and Your Own) in Psychotherapy

Care for the Mental and Spiritual Health of Black Men: Hope to Keep Going

Working with Muslim Clients in the Helping Professions

Applying Islamic Principles to Clinical Mental Health Care: Introducing Traditional Islamically Integrated Psychotherapy

New Religious Movements and Counselling: Academic, Professional, and Personal Perspectives

Integrating Spirituality in Counseling: A Manual for Using the Experiential Focusing Method

Critical Incidents in Integrating Spirituality into Counseling

A Fresh Cup of Counseling: A Handbook of Spiritual Counseling

Spirituality and Psychiatry

Brief and Time-Limited Therapy

Single-Session Therapy by Walk-In or Appointment: Administrative, Clinical, and Supervisory Aspects of One-at-a-Time Services

Brief Therapy Conversations: Exploring Efficient Intervention in Psychotherapy

Brief Psychoanalytic Therapy

A Question of Time: Essentials of Brief Dynamic Psychotherapy

Very Brief Therapeutic Conversations

The Art and Science of Brief Psychotherapies: A Practitioner's Guide

Short-Term Psychodynamic Psychotherapy: An Analysis of the Key Principles

Mastering Intensive Short-Term Dynamic Psychotherapy: A Roadmap to the Unconscious

Brief Psychosocial Intervention for Adolescents: Keep It Simple; Do It Well

Time-Limited Psychodynamic Psychotherapy with Children and Adolescents: An Interactive Approach

Short-Term Psychodynamic Psychotherapy

Single-Session Therapy by Walk-In or Appointment

Single-Session Therapy: Responses to Frequently Asked Questions

Cognitive Behavioural Therapy (CBT)

Culturally Responsive Cognitive Behavior Therapy: Practice and Supervision

Cognitive Behavior Therapies: A Guidebook for Practitioners

The Therapeutic Relationship in Cognitive Behavioural Therapy

Innovations in Cognitive Behavioral Therapy: Strategic Interventions for Creative Practice

Transcultural Cognitive Behaviour Therapy for Anxiety and Depression: A Practical Guide

CBT Made Simple: A Clinician's Guide to Practicing Cognitive Behavioral Therapy

CBT Case Formulation as Therapeutic Process

How to Help Your Clients Get the Most Out of CBT: A Therapist's Guide

Spirituality, Religion, and Cognitive-Behavioral Therapy: A Guide for Clinicians

Cognitive Behavior Therapy in Counseling Practice

The Clinical Handbook of Mindfulness-Integrated Cognitive Behavior Therapy

Cognitive Behavioural Therapy for Adolescents and Young Adults

Cognitive Behavioral Therapy in a Global Context

Creative and Arts-Based Therapy

Creative Counselling: Creative Tools and Interventions to Nurture Therapeutic Relationships

Getting on in the Creative Arts Therapies: A Hands-On Guide to Personal and Professional Development

Creative Psychotherapy: Applying the Principles of Neurobiology to Play and Expressive Arts-Based Practice

Art Therapy and Psychology: A Step-by-Step Guide for Practitioners

A Guide to Art Therapy Materials, Methods, and Applications: A Practical Step-by-Step Approach

Craft in Art Therapy: Diverse Approaches to the Transformative Power of Craft Materials and Methods

Using Art Techniques Across Cultural and Race Boundaries: Working with Identity

Cultural Humility in Art Therapy: Applications for Practice, Research, Social Justice, Self-Care, and Pedagogy

Therapists Creating a Cultural Tapestry: Using the Creative Therapies Across Cultures

Exploring Ethical Dilemmas in Art Therapy: 50 Clinicians from 20 Countries Share Their Stories

Navigating Ethical Dilemmas in Creative Arts Therapies: A Case-Based Approach

Intersectionality in the Arts Psychotherapies

Ethical Issues in Art Therapy

Arts Therapies and Gender Issues: International Perspectives on Research

Creative Arts Therapies and the LGBTQ Community: Theory and Practice

Art Therapy with Transgender and Gender-Expansive Children and Teenagers

Arts Therapies in International Practice: Informed by Neuroscience and Research

Creative Approaches to CBT: Art Activities for Every Stage of the CBT Process

The Creative Arts in Counseling

A Graphic Guide to Art Therapy

The Handbook of Art Therapy

Handbook of Expressive Arts Therapy

Creative Arts in Counseling and Mental Health

Environmental Arts Therapy: The Wild Frontiers of the Heart

Arts, Health and Wellbeing: A Theoretical Inquiry for Practice

Art Therapy in Response to Natural Disasters, Mass Violence, and Crises

Foundations of Art Therapy: Theory and Applications

Digital Art Therapy: Material, Methods and Applications

The Handbook of Art Therapy and Digital Technology

Virtual Art Therapy: Research and Practice

Group Art Therapy: Practice and Research

Drawing Deportation: Art and Resistance Among Immigrant Children

Arts Therapies with Children and Adolescents

Using the Expressive Arts with Children and Young People Who Have Experienced Trauma: A Practical Guide

Using Stories, Art, and Play in Trauma-Informed Treatment: Case Exmaples and Applications Across the Lifespan

Attunement in Expressive Arts Therapy: Toward an Understanding of Embodied Empathy

Asian Art Therapists: Navigating Art, Diversity and Culture

The Art Therapist's Guide to Social Media: Connection, Community, and Creativity

Positive Art Therapy Theory and Practice: Integrating Positive Psychology with Art Therapy

The Art Activity Book for Relational Work: 100 Illustrated Therapeutic Worksheets to Use With Individuals, Couples and Families

Positive Psychology Arts Activities: Creative Tools for Therapeutic Practice and Supervision

Using Art, Play, Metaphor, and Symbol with Hard-To-Reach Young Clients: Reach Out to Me

Cultural Issues in Play Therapy

Multicultural Play Therapy: Making the Most of Cultural Opportunities With Children

Trauma and Expressive Arts Therapy: Brain, Body, and Imagination in the Healing Process

Intercultural Dramatherapy: Imagination and Action at the Intersections of Difference

Music Therapy: Perspectives, Cultural Aspects and Clinical Outcomes

Music Therapy: Research and Evidence-Based Practice

The New Music Therapist's Handbook

The Oxford Handbook of Music Therapy

Music Therapy: An Introduction to the Profession

Collaborations in Dramatherapy and Music Therapy

Trauma-Informed Music Therapy: Theory and Practice

Using Music in Child and Adolescent Psychotherapy

Music Therapy Groups with Children: Activities for Groups with Particular Needs

Early Childhood Music Therapy and Autism Spectrum Disorder: Supporting Children and Their Families

A Comprehensive Guide to Music Therapy: Theory, Clinical Practice, Research, and Training

Music Therapy in a Multicultural Context: A Handbook for Music Therapy Students and Professionals

Dialectical Behaviour Therapy (DBT)

Addressing Race-Based Stress in Therapy with Black Clients: Using Multicultural and DBT Techniques

The Handbook of Dialectical Behavior Therapy: Theory, Research, and Evaluation

Dialectical Behavior Therapy: A Contemporary Guide for Practitioners

Phone Coaching in Dialectical Behavior Therapy

Deliberate Practice in Dialectical Behavior Therapy

DBT Skills Training Manual

The Dialectical Behavior Therapy Skills Workbook

The Oxford Handbook of Dialectical Behaviour Therapy

Eco- and Nature-Based Therapy

Nature-Based Therapy: A Practitioner's Guide to Working Outdoors With Children, Youth, and Families

Nature Is Nurture: Counseling and the Natural World

Eco-Art Therapy in Practice

Outdoor Therapies: Introduction to Practices, Possibilities, and Critical Perspectives

Nature-Based Expressive Arts Therapy: Integrating the Expressive Arts and Ecotherapy

Ecopoiesis: A New Perspective for the Expressive and Creative Arts Therapies in the 21st Century

Nature in Mind: Systemic Thinking and Imagination in Ecopsychology and Mental Health

With Nature in Mind: The Ecotherapy Manual for Mental Health

Wellbeing from Woodland: A Critical Exploration of Links Between Trees and Human Health

Nature Guided Therapy: Brief Integrative Strategies for Health and Well Being

Environmental Arts Therapy: The Wild Frontiers of the Heart

Nature Rx: Improving College-Student Mental Health

Ecotherapy: Theory, Research and Practice

Towards an Ecopsychotherapy

Emotion-Focused Therapy (EFT)

Becoming an Emotionally Focused Therapist: The Workbook

Clinical Handbook of Emotion-Focused Therapy

Transforming Emotional Pain: An Emotion-Focused Workbook

A Primer for Emotionally Focused Individual Therapy (EFIT)

Attachment Theory in Practice: Emotionally Focused Therapy (EFT) with Individuals, Couples, and Families

Working with Emotion in Psychodynamic, Cognitive Behavior, and Emotion-Focused Psychotherapy

Forgiveness and Letting Go in Emotion-Focused Therapy

Emotion Focused Therapy for Youth: The Clinical Manual

Emotion-Focused Therapy for Generalized Anxiety

Emotion-Focused Family Therapy: A Transdiagnostic Model for Caregiver-Focused Interventions

Transdiagnostic Emotion-Focused Therapy: A Clinical Guide for Transforming Emotional Pain

Deliberate Practice in Emotion-Focused Therapy

Emotion-Focused Therapy

Emotion in Therapy: From Science to Practice

Transforming Generalized Anxiety: An Emotion-Focused Approach

Processing Emotional Pain Using Emotion Focused Therapy

Interpersonal Psychotherapy (IPT)

In the Aftermath of the Pandemic: Interpersonal Psychotherapy for Anxiety, Depression, and PTSD

Interpersonal Psychotherapy for Adolescents: A Clinician's Guide

An Integrated Approach to Short-Term Dynamic Interpersonal Psychotherapy: A Clinician's Guide

Clinician's Quick Guide to Interpersonal Psychotherapy

Metacognitive Interpersonal Therapy: Body, Imagery and Change

Interpersonal Psychotherapy for Posttraumatic Stress Disorder

Preventing Adolescent Depression: Interpersonal Psychotherapy -- Adolescent Skills Training

Culture, Politics and Race in the Making of Interpersonal Psychoanalysis

Mindfulness-Based Therapy

Mindfulness-Based Practices in Therapy: A Cultural Humility Approach

Trauma-Sensitive Mindfulness: Practices for Safe and Transformative Healing

Building Competence in Mindfulness-Based Cognitive Therapy

Teaching Clients to Use Mindfulness Skills: A Practical Guide

Mindfulness-Based Cognitive Therapy: Distinctive Features

Mindfulness-Based Cognitive Therapy: Innovative Applications

Handbook of Research on Clinical Applications of Meditation and Mindfulness-Based Interventions in Mental Health

Yoga and Mindfulness Based Cognitive Therapy: A Clinical Guide

Mindfulness-Based Interventions for Trauma and Its Consequences

Creative Mindfulness Techniques for Clinical Trauma Work

Mindfulness Meditation in Psychotherapy: An Integrated Model for Clinicians

Mindfulness for Therapists: Understanding Mindfulness for Professional Effectiveness and Personal Well-being

Practitioner's Guide to Ethics and Mindfulness-Based Interventions

Mindfulness-Oriented Interventions for Trauma: Integrating Contemplative Practices

Mindfulness for Therapists: Practice for the Heart

Mindful Counselling and Psychotherapy: Practising Mindfully Across Approaches & Issues

Multi-Person Therapies

Finding Your Voice As a Beginning Marriage and Family Therapist

Diversity in Couple and Family Therapy: Ethnicities, Sexualities, and Socioeconomics

Introduction to Culturally Sustaining Group Counseling: A Culturally Sustaining and Inclusive Framework

Examining Social Identities and Diversity Issues in Group Therapy: Knocking at the Boundaries

How to Create and Sustain Groups That Thrive: Therapists's Workbook and Planning Guide

The Group Therapist's Notebook: Homework, Handouts, and Activities for Use in Psychotherapy

Group Leadership Skills: Interpersonal Process in Group Counseling and Therapy

Re-Visioning Family Therapy: Addressing Diversity in Clinical Practice

Core Principles of Group Psychotherapy: An Integrated Theory, Research, and Practice Training Manual

The Theory and Practice of Group Psychotherapy

Women, Intersectionality, and Power in Group Psychotherapy Leadership

Creative Activities for Group Therapy

Group Work with Persons with Disabilities

101 Interventions in Group Therapy

Group Therapy for Voice Hearers

Theory and Practice of Group Counseling

Group Work: Processes and Applications

From the Couch to the Circle: Group-Analytic Psychotherapy in Practice

Group Psychotherapy Assessment and Practice: A Measurement-Based Care Approach

Difficult Topics in Group Psychotherapy: My Journey from Shame to Courage

The Groups Book: Psychoanalytic Group Therapy: Principles and Practice

Deepening Group Psychotherapy with Men: Stories and Insights for the Journey

Group Therapy for Adult Survivors of Childhood Abuse: A Practical Guide for Mental Health Professionals

Group Psychodynamic-Interpersonal Psychotherapy

The Virtual Group Therapy Circle: Advances in Online Group Theory and Practice

Emotionally Focused Family Therapy: Restoring Connection and Promoting Resilience

Family Therapy Skills and Techniques in Action

Intercultural Perspectives on Family Counseling

Multi-Generational Family Therapy: Tools and Resources for the Therapist

Socioculturally Attuned Family Therapy: Guidelines for Equitable Theory and Practice

Treating Contemporary Families: Toward a More Inclusive Clinical Practice

Same-Sex Couples and Other Identities: Psychoanalytic Perspectives

Handbook of LGBTQ-Affirmative Couple and Family Therapy

Sibling Issues in Therapy: Research and Practice With Children, Adolescents and Adults

Groupwork with Refugees and Survivors of Human Rights Abuses: The Power of Togetherness

Working Systemically with Refugee Couples and Families: Exploring Trauma Resilience and Culture

Working with Refugee Families: Trauma and Exile in Family Relationships

Families and Forgiveness: Healing Wounds in the Intergenerational Family

Marriage and Family Therapy: A Practice-Oriented Approach

Clinical Handbook of Couple Therapy

Virtual and Teletherapy

Ethical Challenges in Digital Psychology and Cyberpsychology

Advances in Online Therapy: Emergence of a New Paradigm

Online Community Therapy: The Support Network

Essentials of Psychological Tele-Assessment

Phone Therapy: A Guide for Practitioners Working with Voice Alone

Telepsychiatry and Health Technologies: A Guide for Mental Health Professionals

Digital Mental Health: A Practitioner's Guide

Guided Internet-Based Treatments in Psychiatry

Online Cognitive Behavioral Therapy: An e-Mental Health Approach to Depression and Anxiety

Theory and Practice of Online Therapy: Internet-Delivered Interventions for Individuals, Groups, Families, and Organizations

The Virtual Group Therapy Circle: Advances in Online Group Theory and Practice

Play Therapy and Telemental Health: Foundations, Populations, and Interventions

VRx: How Virtual Therapeutics Will Revolutionize Medicine

Virtual Reality for Psychological and Neurocognitive Interventions

Virtual and Augmented Reality in Mental Health Treatment