Scopus

• Offers a very broad range of citations to scientific, technical, medical, and social science articles.

Web of Science

• Indexes citations to thousands of journals across the sciences, from agriculture to zoology - including the health sciences.

ERIC (Education Resources Information Center) 

• Find articles on education related topics such as: instruction, learning processes, and training.

OVID MedLine 

• Produced by the National Library of Medicine (U.S.) this database offers citations to journal articles in the life sciences and is frequently used by members of the health profession and biomedical sciences.

APA PsycInfo 

• Indexes articles relating to psychology and related areas such as: psychiatry, behavioural and social science, anthropology, education, pharmacology, and linguistics.

Sociological Abstracts 

• Use this resource to search for international literature in the social and behavioural sciences. This index includes citations to journal articles, book reviews, book chapters, dissertations, and conference papers.

Canadian Periodical Index (CPI.Q)

• This database covers a broad range of Canadian materials. Use it to search for journals, magazines, newspapers, and other references, but be careful to evaluate what you find.

CBCA Complete 

• A comprehensive database for information on Canadian topics.

Canadian Research Index 

• The major index for Canadian federal, provincial and territorial government publications. Canadian Research Index allows users to identify Canadian government information for business and research.