Bibliographies, Encyclopedia, Handbooks, etc. - MUI2055 Cities, Industry, and the Environment - Winter 2023

Bibliographies, Encyclopedias, Handbooks, etc.

Oxford Bibliographies: Geography
RECOMMENDED STARTING POINT. The launchpad for a series of comprehensive, annotated guides to scholarly research resources within the discipline of geography. Includes guides for topics ranging from urban political ecology (UPE) to commuting to gentrification.
Oxford Bibliograhies: Management
RECOMMENDED STARTING POINT. Another annotated, scholarly bibliography, this time for management. Topics covered include those related to business ethics, corporate social responsibility and sustainability.

The Encyclopedia of Creativity, Invention, Innovation, and Entrepreneurship (CI2E) by Elias G. Carayannis (Editor-in-Chief)
Call Number: E-Book
ISBN: 9781461466161
Publication Date: 2020
Offers 300+ topical entries that explore the process of creativity and innovation from a wide range of disciplinary perspectives.

Transportation Demand Management Encyclopedia
An open-source reference maintained by the Victoria Transport Policy Institute. Provides comprehensive, detailed information about "...innovative management solutions to transportation problems" and "... general information on transportation demand management (TDM) planning and evaluation techniques." Topics covered range from congestion reduction to improving equity of access to safety strategies.

The Oxford Handbook of Urban Economics and Planning by Nancy Brooks (Editor); Kieran Donaghy (Editor); Gerrit-Jan Knaap (Editor)
Call Number: E-Book
ISBN: 9780195380620
Publication Date: 2011
Encyclopedia of Urban Studies by Ray Hutchison (Editor)
Call Number: E-Book
ISBN: 1412914329
Publication Date: 2009
A comprehensive work that spans "...economics, sociology, anthropology, urban planning, urban design and architecture, geography, and political science." All articles are signed and most include useful references for further research.
Encyclopedia of the City by Roger W. Caves (Editor)
Call Number: E-Book
ISBN: 0415252253
Publication Date: 2005
A multi-disciplinary work, The Encyclopedia of the City focuses on the key topics within urban studies and allied fields. Contributors include major theoreticians and practitioners.
Encyclopedia of Community by Karen S. Christensen (Editor); David Levinson (Editor)
Call Number: E-Book
ISBN: 9780761925989
Publication Date: 2003
A scholarly "...reference work that summarizes everything we know about how we humans come together." Explores communities of the past and present, from 19th century utopians, to the communes of the 1960's, to today's Rotary Club, Amish, and cyber- communities."
The Oxford Handbook of Urban Politics by Karen Mossberger (Editor); Susan E. Clarke (Editor); Peter John (Editor)
Call Number: E-Book
ISBN: 9780195367867
Publication Date: 2012-04-05
An authoritative resource on urban politics. Covers topics such as the politics of space and place; power and governance; urban policy; urban social organization; citizenship and democratic governance; representation and institutions; approaches and methodology; and the future of urban politics.
The Routledge Handbook of Place by Tim Edensor (Editor); Ares Kalandides (Editor); Uma Kothari (Editor)
Call Number: E-Book
ISBN: 9780429453267
Publication Date: 2020
Real Estate Concepts: A Handbook by Ernie Jowsey
Call Number: E-Book
ISBN: 9780415857413
Publication Date: 2014-08-25
A guide to the essential concepts related to the built environment. Subject areas covered include: planning, building surveying, valuation, real estate law, economics, investment and finance, wuantity surveying, construction and regeneration, sustainability, and property management.
Encyclopedia of Environmental Change by John A. Matthews (Ed.)
Call Number: E-Book
ISBN: 9781446247112
Publication Date: 2014
Encyclopedia of Management (5th ed.) by Marilyn M. Helms (Ed.)
Call Number: E-Book
ISBN: 0787665568
Publication Date: 2006
This encyclopedia covers more than 300 topics in management theories and applications, written by academics and business professionals.