MGT463H5: Managing Global Organizations

The ABI/INFORM Collection is a suite of databases available on the ProQuest platform, which include ABI/INFORM Global, ABI/INFORM Trade & Industry, and ABI/INFORM Dateline. The collection features thousands of full-text journals, dissertations, working papers, key business and economics periodicals such as The Economist and Sloan Management Review, country-and industry-focused reports, and major news sources like the Wall Street Journal. Its international coverage gives researchers a complete picture of companies and business trends around the world.

Business Source Premier is the industry's most widely used business research database. It features full text and searchable cited references for top journals covering a variety of business disciplines.

Scholarly psychological journal articles, conference papers, citations, and abstracts covering all areas of psychology, the behavioural sciences, and other related disciplines, including industrial and organizational psychology.

Scopus is the largest abstract and citation database of peer-reviewed literature, scientific journals, books and conference proceedings.

Citations and abstracts of scholarly journals, dissertations, books, and conference papers in the social and behavioural sciences.

Reports and updates that advise on and forecast business and industry conditions in 189 countries, selected industries, and country-specific credit and operational risk.

OECD iLibrary is OECD’s Online Library for Books, Papers and Statistics and the gateway to OECD’s analysis and data. The database hosts all content so users can find and cite tables and databases as easily as articles or chapters. OECD iLibrary contains all the publications and datasets released by OECD (Organisation for Economic Cooperation and Development), International Energy Agency (IEA), Nuclear Energy Agency (NEA), OECD Development Centre, PISA (Programme for International Student Assessment), and International Transport Forum (ITF) since 1998.
Note: register to create your personal profile.

Also known as Euromonitor. Offers reports, briefings, and statistics for consumer-facing industries. Includes market share statistics by brand and company, country reports, and consumer demographics at a country level.

Note: Use the Outlooks tab to obtain Country Reports

Links to resources for doing business internationally

ILOSTAT is the official data portal from the International Labour Organization (ILO).

Provides cultural profiles for 32 countries and six regions around the world. Each profile typically include sections on cultural dynamics, religion, appearance, behaviour, communication and additional resources. Scroll to the middle of the page to select a country or region.

UNdata provides access to UN statistics covering a wide range of themes including agriculture, crime, education, employment, energy, environment, health, HIV/AIDS, human hevelopment, industry, information and communication technology, population, refugees, tourism, and trade.

The World Factbook provides basic intelligence on the history, people, government, economy, energy, geography, environment, communications, transportation, military, terrorism, and transnational issues for 266 world entities.