Research guides: CCT340H5: Gender, Media and Technology (Winter 2022): Finding scholarly articles

Library databases to find scholarly articles

By no means a comprehensive list, but the following databases are excellent starting points for CCIT research:

ProQuest This link opens in a new window
Multidisciplinary search engine of academic journals, newspapers, ebooks, and more.
Sociological Abstracts This link opens in a new window
Citations and abstracts of scholarly journals, dissertations, books, and conference papers in the social and behavioural sciences.
Communication Abstracts This link opens in a new window
Citation information and abstracts for communication and mass media related publications.
Humanities International Index This link opens in a new window
Citations to journals, books and other sources within the general humanities.
Business Source Premier This link opens in a new window
Full text and citations of business journals, including accounting, economics, finance, management, management information systems, marketing and international business.
Linguistics and Language Behavior Abstracts (LLBA) This link opens in a new window
Citation information including abstracts forinternational research in linguistics and related disciplines.
APA PsycInfo (ProQuest) This link opens in a new window
Scholarly psychological journal articles, conference papers, citations, and abstracts.
Factiva This link opens in a new window
Current and archived news, business and company information worldwide.
CBCA Reference & Current Events This link opens in a new window
Google Scholar This link opens in a new window