Finding articles - Databases - CCT218H5W Foundations of Media and Technology

Is it peer reviewed?

ProQuest This link opens in a new window
Multidisciplinary search engine of academic journals, newspapers, ebooks, and more.
Communication Abstracts This link opens in a new window
Citation information and abstracts for communication and mass media related publications.
Sociological Abstracts This link opens in a new window
Citations and abstracts of scholarly journals, dissertations, books, and conference papers in the social and behavioural sciences.
Business Source Premier This link opens in a new window
Full text and citations of business journals, including accounting, economics, finance, management, management information systems, marketing and international business.
International Bibliography of the Social Sciences (IBSS) This link opens in a new window
Citations to journal articles, books, reviews, and chapters in the fields of anthropology, economics, political science, and sociology.
Library article search (Summon) This link opens in a new window
Dissertations & Theses Global This link opens in a new window
Comprehensive worldwide collection of dissertations and theses from 1746. Full text for most dissertations added since 1997 onwards.
Scopus This link opens in a new window
Abstract and citation information for peer-reviewed scientific research, including journals, books, and conference papers.
Web of Science This link opens in a new window
Citation information and research impact factors for multi-disciplinary journal articles, conference papers, books, and more.

ACM Digital Library
A research, discovery and networking platform containing:
* full-text of all ACM publications - journals, conference proceedings, technical magazines, newsletters, books
* a collection of curated and hosted full-text publications from select publishers
* the ACM Guide to Computing Literature, a comprehensive bibliographic database focused on computing

BASE (Bielefeld Academic Search Engine)
"BASE is one of the world's most voluminous search engines especially for academic web resources. BASE provides more than 100 million documents from more than 5,000 sources. You can access the full texts of about 60% of the indexed documents for free (Open Access). BASE is operated by Bielefeld University Library."

SSRN (Social Science Research Network)
Collection of "working papers." Broad disciplinary coverage in the social sciences and humanities.
PeerJ PrePrints
Preprint archive with links PeerJ journals.

TSpace
TSpace is a free and secure research repository established by University of Toronto Libraries to disseminate and preserve the scholarly record of University of Toronto.
Dataverse
The Scholars Portal Dataverse is a repository primarily for research data collected by researchers and organizations affiliated with Ontario universities, although anyone in the world is welcome to use Scholars Portal Dataverse to deposit, share, and archive data.

Factiva This link opens in a new window
Current and archived news, business and company information worldwide.
Newsstand (CDN) This link opens in a new window
US Newsstand This link opens in a new window
Provides access to current and archival U.S. newspapers, and includes full-text newswires, blogs, and news sites.

UT Libraries guide to international news collections
Finding newspaper using the library catalogue can be tricky. The UT Libraries guide to Newspapers: Current and Historical may make your make research easier.