Research guides: WRR300: Strategic Writing in Business and the Professions: Industry Profiles

Industry Research

IBISWorld This link opens in a new window
An excellent resource to start your industry report search with; they tend to have broad level categories (i.e. Hotels and Resorts) but may have mention of smaller sub industries within.
Statista This link opens in a new window
Datasets, reports, and more for industries around the globe. Includes social media stats for various companies and sports teams.
eMarketer This link opens in a new window
Research on digital marketing, social media, online advertising, and e-commerce. Includes demographics of online consumers and marketing and advertising performance benchmarks.
Passport GMID This link opens in a new window
Passport includes various consumer focussed industries; brand data; market share; and has sections for sports management, nutrition, and cities. Global coverage; country coverage varies.
Frost & Sullivan This link opens in a new window
In-depth market research and strategy reports in 15 major sectors with a focus on new market opportunities and disruptive technologies.
EMIS (Emerging Markets Information Service) This link opens in a new window
EMIS is for company and industry information outside of North America and Western Europe. The focus is on public companies. Industry coverage is broad. Includes news articles. Reports and news are translated from the countries language(s).
Investext This link opens in a new window
Investext contains analyst (equity research) reports. They are for public companies, and occasionally include industry or M&A reports from MarketLine as well. Analyst reports are short and could have more recent industry information.
Business Source Premier This link opens in a new window
Contains SWOT (strengths, weaknesses, opportunities, threats) reports for public companies as well as industry reports at global and country level. Coverage varies by industry.

Researrrrch Guides

WRR300: Strategic Writing in Business and the Professions

Industry Research

Library links

Libraries

Contact

Connect with us