Use the menu on the left to jump to sections:
Explore UofT's Milt Harris Library's linked list of Business Periodicals. Browse newspapers, journals and magazines, including Harvard Business Review, The Economist, Toronto Stock Exchange Review and more.
Here are direct links to newspapers and magazines that are popular amongst business students. If you are off-campus, you will have to log in with your UTORID to read them. With the exception of the Financial Times, all subscriptions are up to date.
Look for the term "Scholarly Journals" and check that your articles have in-text citations and bibliographies.
Includes business and economics journals.
Do not search by abstract, it limits the number of articles searched as a large number of articles do not have abstracts.
Most of the content on JSTOR is peer-reviewed, but there are some exceptions so please visit "Check if your article is in a Peer Review Journal"
please visit "Check if your article is in a Peer-Review Journal"
Business Source Premier is a database containing full text articles for magazines and scholarly and peer-reviewed journals covering a variety of business disciplines.
ProQuest is a platform containing over a 100 databases that hold an array of publications (i.e., newspaper, magazines, journals, and book titles) in different subjects areas including business, sciences, social sciences, arts, and humanities. This search platform also holds a key collection of PhD Dissertations and Masters Theses.
Learn more about ProQuest Search Tips
Enter search terms on separate lines e.g., enter title of film on the top line, director's last name below, so as to articulate your search request. Use Boolean Operators to improve your seach:
Sort your results (relevance, date)
Narrow your search results using filters on left sidebar
If you find interesting articles, be sure to .
Another option is to create a free ProQuest MyResearch account.
University of Toronto Libraries
130 St. George St.,Toronto, ON, M5S 1A5
About web accessibility. Tell us about a web accessibility problem.
About online privacy and data collection.
© University of Toronto. All rights reserved. Terms and conditions.