Research guides: PSYD20: Current Topics in Developmental Psychology: Other Article Databases

Other Suggested Databases

Ovid Medline
Medline is the premiere database for biomedical citations. The Ovid interface is a powerful way to navigate the collection. You may access the same resources using Pubmed.

PubMed This link opens in a new window
Public version of Medline, the core database for health sciences disciplines. This platform is best for quick clinical searches.
Web of Science: Core Collection This link opens in a new window
Scopus This link opens in a new window
Abstract and citation information for peer-reviewed scientific research, including journals, books, and conference papers.

EMBASE
EMBASE is database of primarily biomedical and pharmaceutical citations.
Subject A-Z
Still not finding what you need? Explore our thousands of other resources by subject.

Using Google Scholar Off-Campus

How To Get Your Journal Articles Free From Google Scholar

The University of Toronto Libraries have licensed thousands of online journals so that you can use them for free as a member of the UofT community. Configure Google Scholar to know that you are a member of the UofT community:

Go to Google Scholar
Select Scholar Preferences
Under Library Links, type University of Toronto
Select Find Library
Select the box, University of Toronto Libraries - Get It! U of Toronto
Select Save Preferences
If the item is available at UofT, you will see check for print at UofT in your Google Scholar search results.

If you are on campus, Google Scholar will automatically configure itself properly. You only need to follow the steps above if you are OFF-CAMPUS.

PSYD20: Current Topics in Developmental Psychology

Other Suggested Databases

Using Google Scholar Off-Campus

How To Get Your Journal Articles Free From Google Scholar

Library links

Libraries

Contact

Connect with us