Research guides: WGS421H5: Engendering Ethics: Foundations, Foundational Resources

Encyclopedias

A Dictionary of Critical Theory (2nd ed.) by Ian Buchanan
Publication Date: 2018
— discursive practice
— discursive formation

Oxford Bibliographies Online

★ Oxford Bibliographies Online provides annotated bibliographies, which help you find primary sources and secondary sources, such as scholarly books, chapters, and articles.

Click and login with UTORID:

Oxford Bibliographies Online

0:00 -- Oxford Bibliographies Online is a tool, not for citing
1:38 -- Simple Search
3:01 -- Advanced Search
4:36 -- Abortion (Entry) as an Example
6:30 -- Finding Scholarly Articles and Books and Primary Sources
10:16 -- Disciplinary Differences
11:01 -- Get Help

Relevant Books

If you prefer print copies, please search LibrarySearch.

The Routledge Companion to Feminist Philosophy by (Editors) Ann Garry; Alison Stone; Serene J. Khader
Call Number: Ebook
Publication Date: 2017
This Companion foregrounds issues of global concern and scope; shows how feminist theory meshes with rich theoretical approaches that start from transgender identities, race and ethnicity, sexuality, disabilities, and other axes of identity and oppression; and highlights the interdisciplinarity of feminist philosophy and the ways that it both critiques and contributes to the whole range of subfields within philosophy.
A Mind of One's Own: Feminist Essays On Reason And Objectivity (2nd ed.) by Louise Antony; Charlotte Witt
Call Number: Ebook
Publication Date: 2002
13 feminist theorists discuss whether traditional ideals of objectivity and rationality should be given a place within the committed feminist view of philosophy and the world.
Feminist Nightmares: Women at Odds
Feminism and the Problems of Sisterhood by Susan Ostrov Weisser (Editor)
Call Number: Ebook
Publication Date: 1994
Linda Alcoff's The Problem of Speaking for Others (1991) is included in this book.