Bibliography of Asian Studies (BAS) A major database for Asian Studies, the Bibliography of Asian Studies is an important record of research and scholarly literature on Asia written in Western languages. It covers countries and civilizations of East, Southeast and South Asia, and overseas Asian communities in North America, Europe and elsewhere in the world. It is produced by the Association for Asian Studies.
China Academic Journals The database is the largest and continuously updated Chinese journal database in the world, focuses on academy, technology, policy guidance, popular science and education journals and covers science, engineering technology, agriculture, philosophy, medicine, humanities and social sciences, etc.
Index Islamicus Records included in the database cover almost a hundred years of publications on the world of Islam
Historical Abstracts for researching WORLD history
Find books by searching in the Library Search and limiting the format to Books by using the drop-down menu.
South Asian Historical Newspapers
Proquest International Newsstream
UTL East Asian Studies Resources
UTL South Asian Studies Resources
UTL Chinese Canadian Studies Resources
UTL Buddhist Studies Research Guide
Cheng Yu Tung East Asian Library resources for Asian Studies
UTSC Writing Support helps students learn to become better writers through a variety of services:
Also check these pages for more helpful links and resources:
The AA&CC is here to support your academic and career success! They can help you:
Check out our website at utsc.utoronto.ca/aacc, drop by in person at AC213 or call us at (416) 287-7561.
Facebook
Instagram
Twitter
YouTube