Finding articles - Databases - CCT218H5F Introduction to Information and Society

Library Databases

ProQuest
This search covers the broad subject range of the Proquest databases.
Communication Abstracts
Covering the broad fields of communication and mass media.
Sociological Abstracts
Citations and abstracts of scholarly journals, dissertations, books, and conference papers in the social and behavioural sciences.
Business Source Premier
Covering the subject areas of business, marketing management, finance, accounting and related fields
International Bibliography of the Social Sciences (IBSS)
International coverage of the social sciences and interdisciplinary research. Over 100 countries covered.
Library article search (Summon)
Dissertations & Theses Global Closed Collection (1743-2023)
An international collection of dissertations and theses.
Scopus
"Scopus is the largest abstract and citation database of peer-reviewed literature: scientific journals, books and conference proceedings." It covers international literature in "the fields of science, technology, medicine, social sciences, and arts and humanities."
Web of Science
"Access the world’s leading scholarly literature in the sciences, social sciences, arts, and humanities and examine proceedings of international conferences, symposia, seminars, colloquia, workshops, and conventions."

ACM Digital Library
A research, discovery and networking platform containing:
* full-text of all ACM publications - journals, conference proceedings, technical magazines, newsletters, books
* a collection of curated and hosted full-text publications from select publishers
* the ACM Guide to Computing Literature, a comprehensive bibliographic database focused on computing

BASE (Bielefeld Academic Search Engine)
"BASE is one of the world's most voluminous search engines especially for academic web resources. BASE provides more than 100 million documents from more than 5,000 sources. You can access the full texts of about 60% of the indexed documents for free (Open Access). BASE is operated by Bielefeld University Library."

SSRN (Social Science Research Network)
Collection of "working papers." Broad disciplinary coverage in the social sciences and humanities.
PeerJ PrePrints
Preprint archive with links PeerJ journals.

TSpace
TSpace is a free and secure research repository established by University of Toronto Libraries to disseminate and preserve the scholarly record of University of Toronto.
Dataverse
The Scholars Portal Dataverse is a repository primarily for research data collected by researchers and organizations affiliated with Ontario universities, although anyone in the world is welcome to use Scholars Portal Dataverse to deposit, share, and archive data.

Factiva
Current and archived news, business and company information worldwide.
Newsstand (CDN)
Proquest
US Newsstand
Provides access to current and archival U.S. newspapers, and includes full-text newswires, blogs, and news sites.

UT Libraries guide to international news collections
Finding newspaper using the library catalogue can be tricky. The UT Libraries guide to Newspapers: Current and Historical may make your make research easier.