Skip to main content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
Banner Image

CCT335H5F Technology and the City

City of Mississauga archival resources

  • The Canadiana Reading Room, located on the 3rd floor of Mississauga Central Library, offers in-depth research resources for the study of Mississauga history.
  • The Historic Image Galley brings together collections from various local instutions.
  • Additional online archival resources relating to the history of Mississagua can be found through provincial and national collections.  A good list of these resources is provide by the Mississauga Library.

Library of Congress Image Database

The Library of Congress (Washington, DC) is described as "the largest library in the world." It provides a Prints & Photographs Online Catalog.  

Toronto Archives

The City of Toronto Archives is located at 255 Spadina Road, Toronto

"The Archives has over 1.25 million photographs and over 10,000 maps in it collection.  Many of these have been digitized and made available to view online."  Your can browse some of the collection online or search City of Toronto Archives database.

 

Toronto Public Library

The Toronto Public Library has an exception local history collection with some content online. Also, the Urban Affairs Collection in the Toronto Reference Library has a great selection of Toronto-related urban resources. 

UTM Archives

Located on the 4th floor of the UTM Library, the UTM Archives holds records and artifacts dating from the establishment of the campus in 1967. Archives staff will help you locate the materials you need but please book your appointment using the online form.