Skip to main content

Chemical Engineering

A research guide to help you find relevant books and articles in the field of chemical engineering

Search the Library Catalouge

Search the library catalogue:

 Advanced Search

 

Searching the catalogue is one way to find books, handbooks, dictionaries and encyclopedias. You can use the catalogue search in the box above, or you can search from the Engineering & Computer Science Library's homepage.

Some possible keywords related to chemical engineering are:

  • chemical engineering
  • electrochemistry
  • biochemical
  • cell engineering
  • chemical analysis
  • chemistry
  • heat transfer
  • solar energy
  • thermodynamics

Types of Books

When should I use handbooks or manuals?

  • You already know a bit about the topic
  • You want to find instructions, guidelines, or rules

Suggestions:

Book Cover Image  Perry's Chemical Engineers' Handbook (ebook and print)

Call Number: Reference TP151 .P45 2008


Book Cover Image CRC Handbook of Chemistry and Physics (ebook and print)

Call Number: Reference QD65 .H312


Book Cover Image  Yaw's Handbook of Physical Properties for Hydrocarbons and Chemicals: Physical Properties for more than 41,000 Organic and Inorganic Chemical Compounds (ebook and print)

Call Number: Reference TP200 .Y39 2005X


Book Cover Image  Yaw's Handbook of Properties of the Chemical Elements (ebook)


Book Cover Image  Handbook of Hazardous Chemical Properties  (ebook)


Book Cover Image  Rules of Thumb for Chemical Engineers (ebook)

When should I use dictionaries?

  • Finding definitions for terms or concepts

Suggestions:

Book Cover Image  A Dictionary of Chemical Engineering (ebook and print)

Call Number: Reference TP9 .S32 2014Y

When should I use encyclopedias?

  • Background information
  • Familiarizing yourself with a new topic

Suggestions:

Book Cover Image  The Merck Index (ebook and print)

Call Number: Reference RS51 .M47 2013


Book Cover Image  Ulmann's Encyclopedia of Industrial Chemistry (ebook)


Book Cover Image  Kirk-Othmer Encyclopedia of Chemical Technology (ebook)

Loading