Research Guides: CSB198: Cell and Molecular Biology in the News: Finding Newspapers

Search for news articles from the library catalogue

Use the library homepage to search for newspaper articles.

To find newspaper articles:

Select "Advanced search"
Select "Newspapers" at the top of the page
Enter your keywords in the "Search for Newspaper articles and new items" bar (e.g. cystic fibrosis gene therapy) and hit enter
Limit the range of "Publication Date" (left side)

Canadian Newsstream This link opens in a new window
Full text access to English language Canadian Newspapers.
Canadian Business & Current Affairs Database This link opens in a new window
Full-text access to research providing a Canadian perspective on topics including agriculture, business and economics, education, government and politics, health sciences, history, literature, medical sciences, social sciences, and more.
CPI.Q This link opens in a new window
Canadian academic journals and business magazines, with select full-text articles from 1983. Includes some French magazine titles.

More links to Canadian newspapers
Guide to finding both current and historical newspapers at the University of Toronto Libraries.

ProQuest This link opens in a new window
Multidisciplinary search engine of academic journals, newspapers, ebooks, and more. Select "Magazines", "Newspapers", and/or "Wire Feeds" from Source type.
US Newsstand This link opens in a new window
Provides access to current and archival U.S. newspapers, and includes full-text newswires, blogs, and news sites.

More links to International newspapers
Guide to finding both current and historical newspapers at the University of Toronto Libraries.