It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
[Brill] This library contains the entire corpus of Dead Sea Scrolls texts and consists of
— the Hebrew Biblical texts in the Dead Sea Scrolls
— an English translation, based not on individual fragments but on all extant fragments that form a particular Masoretic book (or part thereof); it is equally based on the Masoretic text for those parts that are missing in the Dead Sea Scrolls
— the Hebrew text from the oldest extant manuscript of the Masorah, the Codex Leningradensis
SOURCE LIBRARY: Library of the Presbyterian Historical Society, Philadelphia
Presbyterian mission work in Africa commenced in 1833 and throughout the l9th century expanded to several different areas therein. These included: Liberia, 1833-94; Corsico, 1850-75; Spanish Guinea, 1865-1924, 1932: Gaboon, 1871-92; Ogowe, 1874-92; and the Cameroon, 1889-1972.
The series include, for example, Printing the Talmud: Complete Editions, Tractates and Other Works, and the Associated Presses from the Mid-17th Century through the 18th Century, which is a profusely illustrated major work describing the complete editions of the Talmud printed from about 1650 to slightly after 1800.
[Brill] The Miras Maktoob Persian e-book collection consists of 248 volumes (189 works) originally published by the Written Heritage Research Institute (Miras Maktoob), a non-governmental organisation in Tehran. For example, the Nahj al-balāgha is a collection of sermons, letters, testimonials, and wise sayings attributed to ʿAlī b. Abī Ṭālib (d. 40/661), the Prophet’s son-in-law, successor, and first imam of the Shīʿa.
Korans had been printed in Arabic type in several European cities. The collection includes Korans and Koran translations, printed between 1537 and 1857: e.g., the first Arabic Koran produced by the Venetian printer Alessandro Paganini and the Hamburg Koran edition produced by Abraham Hinckelmann in 1694.
— Christian-Muslim Relations 600-1500 is a general online history of relations between the faiths. It covers the period from 600 to 1500, when encounters took place through the extended Mediterranean basin and are recorded in Syriac, Arabic, Greek, Latin and other languages.
— Christian-Muslim Relations 1500-1900 covers all parts of the world in the period 1500-1914.
The series present the surviving record of past encounters in a variety of forms: authoritative, text editions and annotated translations, studies of authors and their works and collections of essays on particular themes and historical periods.
Docuseek streams independent, social-issue and environmental documentaries to colleges and universities, providing exclusive access to content from Bullfrog Films, Icarus Films (including The Fanlight Collection and dGenerate Films), Women Make Movies, Kartemquin Films, First Run Features, KimStim, First Hand Films, MediaStorm, Scorpion TV, Terra Nova Films, Viewpoint Productions, Film Movement, Deckert Distribution, The Films of Anand Patwardhan, etc.
Visit the Subjects: e.g., Christianity, Catholicism, Judaism, Islam, Hinduism, Buddhism, and Shi'ia.