Research Guides: Economics: Data

Subscription Resources

Economist Intelligence Unit (EIU) This link opens in a new window
IMF eLibrary Data This link opens in a new window
Mergent Archives This link opens in a new window
Includes historical Commodity Research Bureau (the books have been scanned to PDF; not available as data for download) back to 1939.
OECD iLibrary This link opens in a new window
Books, papers, statistics, analyses, and data sets focusing on Organisation for Economic Cooperation and Development (OECD) member countries and global economic and development issues
Passport GMID This link opens in a new window
Includes an Economies section with data related to business dynamics, cities, commodities, economy, finance and trade.
Statista This link opens in a new window
Outlook reports include economic information for countries, reports section includes industry, politics & society, and country reports.

Map and Data Library Links

The Map and Data Library (MDL) at the University of Toronto has access to a significant number of datasets and can help you navigate subscription resources including Statistics Canada’s Socioeconomic Time Series Data (formerly CANSIM), using ArcGIS, open data sources, and more.

Financial Databases

There are finance databases available through University of Toronto Libraries and the Rotman Finance Lab. Rotman Finance Lab resources are available to all U of T students for academic use. The Milt Harris Library, also in the Rotman building, has two finance lab computer terminals and a Bloomberg terminal.

Rotman Finance Lab Database List

WRDS (Wharton Research Data Services) This link opens in a new window
WRDS is a research platform and business intelligence tool that provides access to S&P Capital IQ, CRSP, NYSE, Thomson Reuters, Bureau van Dijk, Global Insight, OptionMetrics and other important business research databases, with data reaching across multiple disciplines including accounting, banking, economics, finance, ESG, and statistics.

Please note: registration is required and only approved during working hours.
Mergent Online This link opens in a new window
Economics tab includes economics time series research.
Pitchbook This link opens in a new window
A premier resource for comprehensive data on the global capital markets and proprietary research and insights. A PitchBook academic account is required to access this resource.

Research Guides

Economics

Subscription Resources

Map and Data Library Links

Financial Databases

Library links

Libraries

Contact

Connect with us