Research guides: PSY372 Human Memory: FInding Articles

Other Databases for Research on Memory

PsycINFO remains a powerful ways to access research literature on human memory, but other research databases such as EMBASE, PubMed, and Neurosciences Abstracs are essential for up-to-date research in the field. EMBASE, for example, includes the heading "working memory" in its thesaurus whereas PsycINFO does not.

Useful developmental and social aspects of human memory research can be also found in ERIC, Childhood and Adolescence, AgeLine and Teen Health databases. Access the other databases easily using these links:

PubMed This link opens in a new window
PubMed comprises over 21 million citations for biomedical literature from MEDLINE, life science journals, and online books. Citations include the fields of biomedicine and health, covering portions of the life sciences, behavioral sciences, chemical sciences, and bioengineering. PubMed is a free resource that is developed and maintained by the National Center for Biotechnology Information (NCBI), at the U.S. National Library of Medicine (NLM).
EMBASE This link opens in a new window
For health sciences disciplines. Contains citation information and abstracts from biomedical journals and conferences. Includes more international journals than Medline. The Ovid platform is appropriate for systematic and scoping reviews as well as other advanced searches.
Child Development and Adolescent Studies This link opens in a new window
Covers current and historical literature related to growth and development of children through the age of 21.
AgeLine This link opens in a new window
Focuses on the population aged 50+ and issues of aging. AgeLine covers the literature of social gerontology and includes aging-related content from the health sciences, psychology, sociology, social work, economics, and public policy.

ERIC (Education)