Dictionary of Geology by
A revised and updated edition of this essential guide to Geology for both students and the general reader The second edition of the Collins Dictionary of Geology, first published in 1987, is a fully comprehensive and up-to-date dictionary of geology, encompassing all the major areas of study in over 4500 entries, making current terminology accessible for the general reader while retaining the breadth and depth of explanation required by students of geology. The text has been fully revised and updated to cover all the major areas of geological study, including practical and economic applications.
The Facts on File Dictionary of Earth Science by
This volume provides explanations of key concepts in earth science, physics, biology, chemistry, and mathematics, along with tables of chemical elements, earth measurements, meteorological symbols, and glacial periods.
Elements of geology / by Samuel St. John - Intended for students
Geology and Earth Science Terms and Definitions / by Geology.com
Glossary of Geology / published by American Geological Institute
Geology by
Geology provides essential reference information structured as an overview of the basics of earth science. Covering 83 core topics in geochemistry, geomorphology, geophysics, glacial geology, mineralogy, and crystallography, paleontology and earth history, petroleum geology and engineering, petrology, sedimentology, stratigraphy, structural geology and tectonics.
Encyclopedia of Sediments and Sedimentary Rocks by
This comprehensive, one-volume encyclopedia covers the sedimentological aspects of sediments and sedimentary rocks. It features more than 250 entries by some 180 eminent contributors from all over the world, excellent indices, cross references, and extensive bibliographies.
