Research Guides: Industry Information: AI Tools in Business Databases

AI Tools and Use in Business Databases

Artificial Intelligence (AI) tools and use are constantly changing. The information here is current at time of writing but could change at any time. Any changes are responsibility of the vendor and not UTL. It is not an exhaustive list as AI could be used in content creation or organization without us knowing.

If you have any questions, please contact us at mhl@rotman.utoronto.ca

Databases using AI in Content Creation/Organization

Pitchbook This link opens in a new window
As you search in PitchBook, you will see mentions of AI used for content organization. AI is used in the exit/M&A exit predictor tool.
Business Source Premier This link opens in a new window
You can find EBSCO's AI Tenets here: https://www.ebsco.com/technology/artificial-intelligence-ai
It discusses some of the uses of AI in their platforms.

Databases with Research on AI as an Industry/Market

Pitchbook This link opens in a new window
A premier resource for comprehensive data on the global capital markets and proprietary research and insights. A PitchBook academic account is required to access this resource.
EMIS (Emerging Markets Information Service) This link opens in a new window
There is no specific category for AI but you can search and find information on AI reports, news, companies, statistics, M&A Deals.
Gartner Reports & Research This link opens in a new window
Research on AI and initiatives.
Mintel This link opens in a new window
There is no specific category for AI but you can search in the Insights and Analytics section to find information on AI. In the Insights search bar there is articles from different industries to read about. In the Analytics section there is reports from different industries that can be read.
Statista This link opens in a new window
There are specific folders pertaining to AI Statistics and Facts
- One folder is based on worldwide trends
- Other folders go into specific countries, providing an overview, segments, impacts of AI, related topics, figures, investments, insights.
Passport GMID This link opens in a new window
Some AI analysis articles.
Business Source Premier This link opens in a new window
There is no specific category for AI but you can search and find articles, videos, sources, etc. that mention AI.
eMarketer This link opens in a new window
Includes an AI in Marketing section (under the Advertising & Marketing dropdown) and AI in Commerce, linked below:

Citing AI Generated Material

QuickCite
The University of Auckland's QuickCite tool includes examples for citing AI generators in APA 7 (and other styles).

Research Guides

Industry Information

Authors

AI Tools and Use in Business Databases

Databases using AI in Content Creation/Organization

Databases with Research on AI as an Industry/Market

Citing AI Generated Material

Library links

Libraries

Contact

Connect with us