Skip to Main Content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.

Gerstein Science Information Centre

Bioethics

Ebook collections

Books@Ovid

  • over 1000 books listed, many available to UTL, all medical topics, plus nursing and some social work titles; full text searchable

Elsevier Science Direct

  • thousands of titles published by Elsevier; full text searchable

Myilibrary

  • massive collection, all topics, browsable and fulltext searchable

NCBI Bookshelf

  • browse about 1000 titles in 29 disciplines
  • full text available

Scholars Portal Books

  • recent books from scholarly publishers selected by the library to support research and teaching
  • search for Canadian content via the Collection drop menu for titles published by Canadian Public Policy Collection; Canadian Electronic Library; Canadian Health Research Collection; and Ontario Theses
  • fulltext searchable

SpringerLink

  • multidisciplinary collection, thousands of titles; fulltext searchable(i.e. title, abstract, authors, affiliations, references)
  • a search for (bioethics genetics canada) yields over 2000 hits

Guide for e-books

Read about all aspects of using e-books in the ebook platforms and collections guide.

eBooks

Some recent additions to our fulltext collections are listed here. For more titles, do a search in either Onesearch(below, to search about 1000 databases) or the Catalogue Search (also below, for known book titles) and limit to Online.

Bioethics for beginners : 60 cases and cautions from the moral frontier of healthcare. Wiley 2012.

Ethical problems and genetics practice. Cambridge bioethics and law [series] by Michael Parker. Cambridge University Press 2012.

Politics of blood: ethics, innovation, and the regulation of risk. Cambridge University Press, 2012

Privacy, confidentiality, and health research. Cambridge University Press, 2012