SOC435 Sociology of Environmental Health

The ABI/INFORM Collection is comprised of ABI/INFORM Global, ABI/INFORM Global, ABI/INFORM Trade & Industry, and ABI/INFORM Dateline. The collection features thousands of full-text journals, dissertations, working papers, key business and economics periodicals such as The Economist and Sloan Management Review, country-and industry-focused reports, and major news sources like The Wall Street Journal.
Coverage: 1971-current

This database includes hard-to-find local and regional business publications, including McClatchey Tribune titles, with news about local companies, analysis, information on local markets and more.
Coverage: 1985-current

This database includes in-depth coverage of companies, products, executives, trends and other topics.
Coverage: 1971-current

AnnualReports.com provides access to 71,071 annual reports from 5,676 companies worldwide. Users are able to look for a company through 7 search criteria: alphabetically, by company name, by ticker symbol, by sector, by industry, by exchange, and by index. Once a company is found, annual reports can be viewed in either HTML or PDF format.

Coverage: 1844-2008
Find historical annual reports for over 800 companies. Search indexed data such as: financial, Fortune 500 ranking, industry classification, key people, geographic location, auditor and related companies. It can also be browsed by company name, related names, industry or date.

Click on "Client Login" and enter your UTORid when prompted. For international industry reports, market research and company information. Some materials are only available in original language though there is an English translation tool.

"Search 23,102 responsibility reports (including sustainability reports, corporate responsibility reports, corporate social responsibility reports, and ESG reports) from 4,332 global companies"

Provides access to news and sustainability reports for international companies.

Provides social responsibility ratings for companies.

"Real-time source for major news and updates focused on corporate social responsibility"

"A portal to millions of documents created by industries that influence public health, hosted by the UCSF Library."

"Public Justice created this web page to provide public access to the Remington trigger defect documents and prevent as many deaths and injuries from these rifles as possible."

"Toxic Docs is a dataset and website. It contains millions of pages of once-secret corporate documents about asbestos, polyvinyl chloride, benzene, silica, and lead." Project is hosted by Columbia University and the City University of New York