JLP285: Language, Mind, and Brain

This new and expanded edition of The Oxford Handbook of Psycholinguistics brings together the views of over 80 experts in various domains of psycholinguistic research, offering a comprehensive and authoritative review of the field. Includes contributions from the fields of psychology, linguistics, cognitive neuroscience, attention, genetics, development, and neuropsychology and is divided into five themed sections.

The Encyclopedia of the Human Brain places all information in a single source and contains clearly written summaries on what is known of the human brain. Covering anatomy, physiology, neuropsychology, clinical neurology, neuropharmacology, evolutionary biology, genetics, and behavioral science, this four-volume encyclopedia contains over 200 peer reviewed signed articles from experts around the world.

The field of human development focuses on the growth and development of the human being including physical, social, psychological, and emotional development. This encyclopedia covers language and communication topics from the perspective of developmental psychology.

The Encyclopedia of Language Development covers the breadth of theory and research on language development from birth through adulthood, as well as their practical application. Includes 200 articles that address such topic areas as theories and research tradition; biological perspectives; cognitive perspectives; family, peer; social influences; bilingualism; special populations and disorders; and more. All articles (signed and authored by key figures in the field) conclude with cross reference links and suggestions for further reading.

Covers all aspects of cognition, spanning perceptual issues, attention, memory, knowledge representation, language, emotional influences, judgment, problem solving, and the study of individual differences in cognition.