Skip to Main Content

Drama Resources at the UTM Library

Reference Resources

Drama Online
The award-winning Drama Online introduces new writers alongside the most iconic names in playwriting history, providing contextual and critical background through scholarly works and practical guides.

The Oxford Encyclopedia of Theatre and Performance by Dennis Kennedy (Editor)
Call Number: ebook
ISBN: 9780198601746
Publication Date: Published online: 2005
The Oxford Companion to Shakespeare by Michael Dobson (Editor); Stanley Wells (Editor)
Call Number: ebook
ISBN: 0198117353
Publication Date: Current Online Version: 2003
The Concise Oxford Companion to the Theatre by Phyllis Hartnoll (Editor); Peter Found (Editor)
Call Number: ebook
ISBN: 9780192825742
Publication Date: 1993-09-02

World Encyclopedia of Theatre

World Encyclopedia of Contemporary Theatre: Europe by Peter Nagy (Editor); Phillippe Rouyer (Editor); Don Rubin (Editor)
Call Number: ebook (vol. 1)
ISBN: 9781138145351
Publication Date: 2016-07-26
The World Encyclopedia of Contemporary Theatre:The Americas by Carlos Solórzano (Editor); Arthur Holmberg (Editor)
Call Number: ebook (vol. 2)
ISBN: 9780415059299
Publication Date: 1995-12-18
The World Encyclopedia of Contemporary Theatre: The Arab World by Ghassan Maleh (Editor); Samir Sirhan (Editor); Ahmed Zaki (Editor); Farouk Ohan (Editor); Don Rubin
Call Number: ebook (vol. 4)
ISBN: 0415059321
Publication Date: 1999-08-18
The World Encyclopedia of Contemporary Theatre: Asia/Pacific by Ravi Chaturvedi (Editor); Ramendu Majumdar (Editor); Chua Soo Pong (Editor); Minoru Tanokura (Editor); Katherine Brisbane (Editor)
Call Number: ebook (vol. 5)
ISBN: 041505933X
Publication Date: 1998-10-15
Bibliography and Cumulative Index by Irving Brown (Editor); Natasha Rapaport (Editor); Rosabel Wang (Editor); Don Rubin (Editor)
Call Number: ebook (vol. 6)
ISBN: 9780415059343
Publication Date: 2000-08-15

Find Articles

Digital Theatre+ This link opens in a new window
Literature Criticism Online This link opens in a new window
Performing Arts Periodicals Database This link opens in a new window
Literature Online (LION) This link opens in a new window
MLA International Bibliography This link opens in a new window
Humanities International Index This link opens in a new window
JSTOR This link opens in a new window
Project MUSE - Premium Collection This link opens in a new window

Digital Collections

Asian American Drama This link opens in a new window
Black Drama This link opens in a new window
North American Theatre Online This link opens in a new window
North American Women's Drama This link opens in a new window

REED: Patrons & Performances

Twentieth Century North American Drama This link opens in a new window
Theatre in Video: Volume I This link opens in a new window

Citation Styles & Tools

MLA Handbook by The Modern Language Association of America
Call Number: PE1478 .M57 2016 Reference Desk UTM Library
ISBN: 9781603292627
Publication Date: 2016-04-01

RefWorks